Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

Guests from 17 countries will take part in the celebration of Republic Day

10 May 2019
article image

The solemn events dedicated to the celebration of the fifth anniversary of the Donetsk People's Republic will be attended by guests from 17 countries. In particular, official representatives of the Russian Federation, the Lugansk People's Republic, the Republic of South Ossetia, the Republic of Abkhazia, as well as political and public figures of Italy, France, Belgium, Serbia, Germany, Austria, Norway, Finland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Turkey, Syria, the USA .

Donetsk will be visited by Leonid Pasechnik Head of Lugansk People’s Republic, President of the Republic of South Ossetia Anatoliy Bibilov, Prime Minister of the Republic of Abkhazia Valeriy Bganba, deputies of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation Konstantin Zatulin, Kazbek Taisayev, Alexander Yushchenko, Natalia Poklonskaya, Andrey Kozenko, member of the Federation Council of the Federal Meetings of the Russian Federation Sergey Tsekov. Head of the State Council of the Republic of Crimea Vladimir Konstantinov and Acting Head of the Republic of Bashkortostan Radiy Khabirov.

Among the guests was Member of the National Council of the Slovak Republic Peter Marcek (Slovakia), Member of the Parliament of the Czech Republic Zdenek Ondracek (Czech Republic), Member of the International Social Forum Leo Gabriel (Austria), Representative of the Republic of South Ossetia in Italy Mauro Murgia (Italy), Honorary Senator, Honorary Member of the Flemish Parliament Frank Creyelman (Belgium), Ph.D. in Belgrade University Nemanja Vukcevic (Serbia), Member of the Parliament of Berlin Gunnar Lindemann (Germany), Head of the DPR Representative Center in Finland Johan Bäckman (Finland), representative of the Republicans party in Russia Alexis Tarrade (France), general director of Kocamanlar Hafriyat Insaat Metin Kocaman (Turkey), head of the public organizations "Norwegian People's Diplomacy" Hendrik Weber (Norway), producer of the language editorial board of the Russia Today Ibrahim Naowaf (Syria), chairman of the public organization Institute of Progress through Law Kline Preston (USA), and many others.