Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

Guests from eight countries visited Donetsk on Republic Day

13 May 2016

Donetsk was visited by the official delegations from the South Ossetia, Abkhazia, Luhansk People’s Republic, the Russian Federation, and also the representatives of France, Germany, Italy and Finland for the participation in the solemn events on the occasion of Republic Day.

 11 May, a meeting took place between the Head of the Donetsk People’s Republic and the representatives of official delegations:

Chairman of the Republic of South Ossetia Parliament Anatoliy Bibilov;

Prime-Minister of the Republic of Abkhazia Artur Mikvabia;

Chairman of the LPR Ministers’ Council Sergei Kozlov;

member of Federation Council of Federal Assembly from Samara Region Sergei Mamedov,  member of Federation Council of Federal Assembly from the Republic of North Ossetia-Alania Aleksandr Totoonov, member of Federation Council of Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation from the Republic of Crimea, member of Federation Council Committee on Defense and Security Olga Kovitidi, and also the State Duma members of Federation Council of the Russian Federation Aleksei Didenko, Andrei Krasov and Kazbek Taysaev.

Besides the members of foreign delegations took part in the celebratory meeting in Solovyanenko Donetsk National Academy Theatre of Opera and Ballet. During the event the DPR Head awarded the members of delegations with Orders of Friendship and expressed hope for further fruitful cooperation between our countries.In the course of a meeting Aleksandr Zakharchenko presented the guests memorable gifts and expressed gratitude to the guests for a visit. «Your presence is very important and valuable» - stressed Aleksandr Zakharchenko.

During the visit the foreign guests held a number of meetings with the Republic authorities, visited memorable places, took part in celebratory events for the Republic Day and also took part in the Convent-Forum «Strategy of Future» where the agreement was signed on cooperation between the trade unions of the DPR, LPR, the Republic of Abkhazia and South Ossetia.