Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

DPR CEC told about the arrival of foreign observers in the Republic

10 November 2018

Foreign observers at the elections of the DPR Head and the People’s Council arrived in Donetsk. Among them are political and public figures from many countries.

In particular, a delegation from the Russian Federation with members of the Council of Federation of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation Sergey Tsekov and Olga Kovitidi, deputies of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation Andrey Kozenko, Kazbek Taisayev, Dmitriy Sablin, Viktor Vodolatskiy and Alexander Yushchenko.

Also, a delegation from South Ossetia headed by Deputy Chairman of the Parliament Ruslan Tedeyev arrived in Donetsk, a delegation from Abkhazia headed by Ambassador at Large of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Oleg Arshba and Chairman of the CEC of Abkhazia Tamaz Gogia.

In addition, citizens of European countries arrived as election observers to Donetsk. The European delegation includes political and public figures such as member of the Belgian Parliament Jan Penris, Greece’s former Defense Minister Costas Isychos, member of the Italian Senate Antonio Razzi, former French Transport Minister Thierry Mariani, former Head of the French delegation to the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly Michel Voisin, Chamber member of Berlin’s deputies from the Alternative for Germany Party Gunnar Lindemann, Vice President of the Veneto-Russia Cultural Association (Italy) Palmarino Zoccatelli, General Secretary of the organization "Suvorov Institute in Vienna" (Austria) Patrick Poppel and many others.

Source: Central Election Commission of the Donetsk People's Republic