Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic


13 May 2021
article image

More than 200 guests from 7 foreign countries took part in the celebrations dedicated to the 7th anniversary of the Donetsk People's Republic.

Thus, the capital of the Republic was visited by the Head of the Lugansk People's Republic Leonid Pasechnik, President of the Republic of South Ossetia Anatoliy Bibilov, Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Abkhazia Sergey Pustovalov, Head of the Republic of Bashkortostan Radiy Khabirov, First Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation, Secretary of the General Council of the United Russia party Andrey Turchak, members of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation Alexander Karelin and Alexander Vainberg, deputies of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation Andrey Kozenko, Kazbek Taisaev, Dmitry Sablin, Viktor Vodolatsky, Pavel Shperov, Alexander Yushchenko, Chairman of the State Council of the Republic of Crimea Vladimir Konstantinov, First Secretary of the Yakut Republican Committee of the Communist Party of the Russian Federation Viktor Gubarev and other representatives of the Russian Federation.

Among the guests from non-CIS countries are the president of the analytical Internet portal Stratpol Xavier Moreau (France), the deputy of the Berlin parliament Gunnar Lindemann, the entrepreneur in the field of nanotechnology Henning Zoz and the head of the Eurasian Society Nikolai Uryvsky (Germany), the entrepreneur Behruz Bandehmoradiggolo (Iran) and others.

During the visit, foreign guests met with the Head of the Donetsk People's Republic, visited the festive procession of cities and regions of the Republic, a concert at the Donbass Opera, and also took part in laying flowers at the grave of the first DPR Head Alexander Zakharchenko.