article image

A protest against the war in Donbass was held in Prague

On November 5, a rally was held in Prague against the war in Donbass, as well as for support of the LPR and DPR. The demonstration held in front of the Ukrainian embassy was organized by the Society of Friends of the LPR and DPR in collaboration with the Left Perspective movement, the Czech World Movement and with the participation of other Czech patriotic organizations.

The main speech was delivered by the chairman of the Society of Friends of the LPR and DPR Yaromir Vashek. He reminded the people about Kiev’s failure to comply with the Minsk agreements, violation of the truce, constant shelling of the Republics’ territory by the Ukrainian security forces, destruction of houses, schools and other infrastructure facilities.

Milada Sigmundova, a member of the Society of Friends of the LPR and DPR and Left Perspective, read a letter from Yulia Tkacheva, a 10th grade pupil of a Donetsk school, asking the world community for help.

In support of Donbass residents, calling Ukrainian authorities to immediately cease hostilities, spoke a member of Left Perspective movement Nikola Cech, editor of “Haló noviny” newspaper Roman Blashko, chairman of the Czech World Movement Milan Krajca and others.

At the end of the event, a protest march took place against the support of Kiev regime by the Czech government.

article image

В Праге прошла акция протеста против войны в Донбассе

5 ноября в Праге прошел митинг против войны в Донбассе, а также в поддержку ЛНР и ДНР. Демонстрация, проведенная перед украинским посольством, была организована Обществом друзей ЛНР и ДНР в сотрудничестве с  движением «Левая перспектива», Чешским мировым движением и  при участии других патриотических организаций Чехии. 

С основной речью выступил председатель Общества друзей ЛНР и ДНР Яромир Вашек. Он напомнил присутствующим о невыполнении Киевом Минских договоренностей, нарушении перемирия, постоянных обстрелов территории Республик украинскими силовиками, разрушении жилых домов, школ и других объектов инфраструктуры.

Милада Сигмундова, член Общества друзей ЛНР и ДНР и «Левой перспективы», прочитала письмо Юлии Ткачевой, ученицы 10-го класса донецкой школы с просьбой к мировому сообществу о помощи.

Также в поддержку жителей Донбасса и с призывами к украинской власти немедленно прекратить военные действия выступили член движения «Левая перспектива» Никола Чех, редактор газеты "Haló noviny" Роман Блашко, председатель «Чешского мирового движения» Милан Крайча и другие.

В завершении мероприятия состоялся марш протеста против поддержки киевского режима со стороны правительства Чехии.