article image

Donetsk People's Republic was visited by Italian businessmen

From 20 to 23 February, with the support of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, a working visit of the public activists and representatives of Italian business took place in the Donetsk People's Republic. The delegation includes: 

- Eliseo Bertolasi - Chairman of the DPR Representative Center, analyst at the Institute of Higher Studies of geopolitical and related sciences; 

- Dzhanmatteo Ferrari - Deputy Chairman of the Association Lombardy - Russia; 

- Luca Bertoni - Member of the Association Lombardy - Russia; 

- Antonio Attuario, Ludovico Riccio, Gerardo Katelotti Paolo Prada - Italian business representatives. 

This visit was made possible through the work of the DPR Representative Center in Italy. In the course of dialogue with representatives of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs the key vectors of further cooperation between the Italian and Republican businessmen were outlined. 

Delegates have also met with representatives of several ministries and departments of the Republic to discuss possible cooperation ways. In particular, during the meeting with Acting Minister of Economic Development of the DPR Victoria Romaniuk, Italian businessmen acquainted with the priorities of the industrial areas development, particularly the functioning of the agrarian sector, the potential of the domestic market, as well as the industrial capacity of the DPR. For detailed information on the range of goods and the characteristics of the trading activity in the Donetsk People's Republic, the Italian representatives attended wholesale market center "Most", where they had the opportunity to talk personally with the leaders of the enterprise. 

As a result of visit, the Italian businessmen decided to send skilled technicians to the Republic and, if necessary, equipment for cheese production. To assess the prospects for the development of vegetable and fruit growing in the DPR, the Italians took soil samples for examination.

article image

Донецкую Народную Республики посетили предприниматели из Италии

С 20 по 23 февраля при поддержке Министерства иностранных дел состоялся рабочий визит общественных деятелей и представителей бизнеса Италии в Донецкую Народную Республику. В составе делегации:

- Элизео Бертолази - председатель Представительского центра ДНР, аналитик Института Высших геополитических исследований и смежных наук;

- Джанматтео Феррари - заместитель председателя Ассоциации Ломбардия – Россия;

- Лука Бертони - член Ассоциации Ломбардия – Россия;

- Антонио Аттуарио, Лудовико Риччио, Джерардо Кателотти, Паоло Прада – представители бизнеса Италии.

Данный визит стал возможен благодаря работе Представительского центра ДНР в Италии. В ходе общения с представителями Министерства иностранных дел были обозначены ключевые векторы дальнейшего сотрудничества между представителями бизнес-кругов Италии и Республики. 

Также делегаты встретились с представителями ряда министерств и ведомств Республики для обсуждения возможных вариантов сотрудничества. В частности, в ходе беседы с и.о.Министра экономического развития ДНР Викторией Романюк итальянские предприниматели ознакомились с приоритетными направлениями развития производственной сферы, особенностями функционирования аграрного комплекса, состоянием отечественного рынка товаров и услуг, а также промышленным потенциалом ДНР.  Для детального ознакомления с ассортиментом представленных товаров и особенностями осуществления торговой деятельности в Донецкой Народной Республике итальянские представители посетили ЦОТ «Мост», где они имели возможность пообщаться лично с руководителями предприятия.

По итогам визита представители итальянских бизнес-кругов приняли решение отправить в Республику квалифицированных технологов и, при необходимости, оборудование для производства сыра. Чтобы оценить перспективы развития овощеводства и выращивания фруктов в ДНР, итальянцы взяли для экспертизы пробы грунта.