Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

Images appeared in memory of Alexander Zakharchenko in Italy

02 September 2019
article image

On August 31, in the Italian city of Turin, a team of artists DonbassArt completed a large mural dedicated to the memory of Alexander Zakharchenko. The fresco is located in Turin's street art park. The commemorative work, framed by the colors of the Italian flag, measuring 3x2 meters, symbolizes the sorrow of the Donbass people over the deceased leader of the region’s independence movement.

On the same day, in the Italian city of Potenza, hundreds of commemorative posters with the words “Against terrorism. The immortal hero Zakharchenko. "

Maurizio Marrone, the head of the DPR Representative center in Turin, commented on this action:

“It is very touching that young artists want to honor Zakharchenko in Europe. Obviously, young Italians are tired of seeing the inaction of their own government, dancing to the tune of Brussels and Washington, and look at Zakharchenko as an example of a hero who sacrificed his life for the freedom and sovereignty of the Republic and his people. It also means that the DPR Representative centers in Italy are successfully delivering true information about what is happening in Donbass, helping to establish cultural interaction between the young generation on both sides, despite Russophobic propaganda.”

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Donetsk People’s Republic expresses its gratitude to the DPR Representative centers in Italy, all the participants of this action, as well as the caring residents of Europe who disseminate reliable information about what is happening in Donbass.

article image

В Италии появились изображения в память об Александре Захарченко

31 августа в итальянском городе Турин команда художников DonbassArt выполнила большую фреску, посвященную памяти Александра Захарченко. Фреска расположена в туринском парке уличного искусства. Памятное произведение, обрамленное цветами итальянского флага, размером 3х2 метра, символизирует скорбь народа Донбасса по погибшему лидеру движения за независимость региона.

В тот же день в итальянском городе Потенца на стенах домов появились сотни памятных плакатов с надписью «Против терроризма. Бессмертный герой Захарченко».

Маурицио Марроне, руководитель представительства ДНР в Турине, прокомментировал данную акцию:

«Очень трогательно, что молодые художники хотят почтить память Захарченко и в Европе. Очевидно, что молодые итальянцы устали видеть бездействие собственного правительства, пляшущего под дудку Брюсселя и Вашингтона, и смотрят на Захарченко как на образец героя, который пожертвовал своей жизнью ради свободы и суверенитета Республики и своего народа. Это также означает, что Представительские центры ДНР в Италии успешно доносят истинную информацию о происходящем в Донбассе, помогают наладить культурное взаимодействие молодого поколения по обе стороны, несмотря на русофобскую пропаганду».

Министерство иностранных дел Донецкой Народной Республики выражает благодарность Представительским центрам ДНР в Италии, всем участникам данной акции, а также неравнодушным жителям Европы, распространяющим достоверную информацию о происходящем в Донбассе.