Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

In the Italian city of Novara event to support Donbass was held

20 September 2021
article image

From September 17 to 19 in the Italian city of Novara was held a family festival "Wish Tree". The organizer was the head of the department for international cooperation of the Administration of the Piedmont region, the co-chairman of the DPR Representative Center in Turin Maurizio Marrone with the support of the authorities of the Piedmont region and the organization "Speranza".

In the course of festival preparation, the social carpentry workshop "Fadabrav" built a symbolic tree on which were drawings of schoolchildren from the cities of Yasinovataya and Debaltsevo. The children’s creative works, which depict their own perception of a peaceful and happy life, were brought to Italy by volunteers of the Speranza organization.

During the event, Maurizio Marrone shared his vision of the situation in Donbass:

 “The leading media in Europe are trying to hide the truth about the seven-year war in Donbass, but we tell Italian adults and children what is really happening and what terrible crimes the Ukrainian authorities commit against civilians of the Donetsk People's Republic. This time we decided to tell the truth with the help of drawings by the smallest DPR residents, who also want peace and normal life. This public event is aimed at calling for an immediate end to the aggression against the Donbass people and help to restore peace through the involvement of the international community."

The DPR Ministry of Foreign Affairs expresses its sincere gratitude to the representatives of the Piedmont region, like-minded people of the Republic and caring people of Italy for the invaluable support provided in the name of disseminating truthful information about Donbass.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

В итальянском городе Новара прошла акция в поддержку Донбасса

20 сентября 2021
article image

C 17 по 19 сентября в итальянском городе Новара прошел семейный фестиваль «Дерево желаний». Организатором выступил руководитель департамента по международному сотрудничеству Администрации региона Пьемонт, сопредседатель Представительского центра ДНР в Турине Маурицио Марроне при поддержке властей региона Пьемонт и организации «Speranza». 

В ходе подготовки к фестивалю социальная столярная мастерская «Fadabrav» соорудила символическое дерево, на которое были размещены рисунки, созданные школьниками из городов Ясиноватая и Дебальцево. Творческие работы ребят, на которых изображено их собственное восприятие мирной и счастливой жизни, были привезены в Италию волонтерами организации «Speranza».

В ходе мероприятия Маурицио Марроне поделился своим видением ситуации в Донбассе:

 «Ведущие СМИ в Европе пытаются скрывать правду о семилетней войне в Донбассе, но мы рассказываем итальянским взрослым и детям, что на самом деле происходит и какие жуткие преступления совершает украинская власть в отношении мирных граждан Донецкой Народной Республики. В этот раз мы решили рассказать правду с помощью рисунков самых маленьких жителей ДНР, которые тоже хотят мира и нормальной жизни. Эта публичная акция направлена на то, чтобы призвать к немедленному прекращению агрессии против народа Донбасса и способствовать восстановлению мира путем задействования международной общественности».

МИД ДНР выражает искреннюю благодарность представителям региона Пьемонт, единомышленникам Республики и неравнодушным жителям Италии за бесценную поддержку, оказываемую во имя распространения правдивой информации о Донбассе.