Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

Summary briefing on results of the work of Special Committee in the period from June to August 2016

16 September 2016

According to the Decree of the Head of the Donetsk People’s Republic №78 (from May 30, 2016), the Special Committee was created on recording and collecting the evidence of war crimes of the Ukrainian authorities in Donbass. The committee includes the member of the DPR People’s Council Ekaterina Gubareva, the DPR Acting Minister of Information Elena Nikitina, the DPR Ombudsman Darya Morozova, the leading expert of the department of methodic and juridical protection of children of State-juridical office of the DPR Head Administration Eleonora Fedorenko and also the representatives of the DPR Ministry of State Security, the DPR Ministry of Internal Affairs, and the DPR Office of Prosecutor General. For more efficient and valuable collecting the evidence of war crimes the Committee actively cooperates with the Ministry of Justice, representatives of the Ministry of Housing and Utility Infrastructure, Ministry of State Security, Ministry of Healthcare, Ministry of CD, Ministry of Emergency Situations, regional and city administrations.

The main objective of the Special Committee is recording and collecting the evidence of crimes against humanity, war crimes and their consequences, caused by the Ukrainian authorities in the territory of the DPR.  During the work of the Committee the materials in order and according to the Committee’s decision - will be published, and the people can use these materials in preparation of documents for presentation to the international courts. To develop a strategy by informing the world's community about the detailed picture of war crimes, crimes against humanity and other social iniquities of the Ukrainian authorities is another direction of work of the Special Committee. All efforts will be made to collect the fullest and most detailed evidential base of crimes of the Ukrainian authorities in the territory of our Republic.

All these facts are to be serious arguments at the Minsk negotiations in the work at least of two groups - security and humanitarian. This is direct evidence of infringement of the armistice and undeniable facts of violation of the human rights in Ukraine: arrests, torture, beating of our associates and our military soldiers by SSU and radical groups. Considering the fact that the war crimes and crimes against humanity are not to be amnestied and have no limitation period, it should be considered in the work of political group in Minsk by formation of the law of amnesty.

During the work of Special Committee in the period from June to August 2016:

-          the directions were developed of the cooperation with legal and natural persons, including the people’s committee and republican executive bodies;

-          the form of the unified register of the database of recording and collecting the evidence of war crimes of the Ukrainian authorities was approved and it has considerably facilitated systematization of all crimes against the people of Donbass;

-          the instruction was developed for cooperation of the Special Committee with legal and natural persons, the order was approved of cooperation between the Public Committee, the Ministry of Internal Affairs, Ministry of State Security and the Ministry of Information for the rapid collecting of evidential base in case of firing our territories by the Ukrainian military;

-          the hot line was created and the order of its work was approved;

-          the order was successfully approved of cooperation with the Ministry of Emergency Situations, Ministry of CD, and the Ministry of Healthcare.

In accordance with the approved procedures and nomenclature there are four directions to fill the unified register of the database of recording the evidence of war crimes of the Ukrainian authorities in Donbass: the crimes, whose victims were children, injured adult civilians, the destruction by the Ukrainian authorities and the illegally arrested persons. For today a large amount of material is collected, which is to be processed and systematized in all directions, especially the civilians, injured by the firing and destruction of the infrastructure in 2014-2015.  The active support and work of the DPR Ombudsman office, the Ministry of Internal Affairs, Ministry of Emergency Situations, Ministry of Healthcare are to be noted. These structures have transferred the complete information as quickly as possible. Unfortunately, on September 13, we have not received answers from Zugres Administration, Amvrosiivka District, and partially from Donetsk Administration.

The database has two directions – the formation of the cases of crimes in 2014 and ordering of materials of destruction consequences after the firing our territory by the Ukrainian authorities in 2016. The Rome Statute provides the scale and systematic criteria - the database is to be formed to reflect these criteria in the best way.

On September 15, 407 cases are formed (based on the period from June 2014 to July 2016), including the following areas:

-  Civilians (dead) -187;

- Civilians (wounded) - 191;

- Children (dead) - 5;

- Children (wounded) - 22;

- Prisoners and illegally arrested persons (civil) - 2.

All above-stated cases are in the appropriate register and ready to be transferred to the Public Committee.

During the work we have faced with a discrepancy for the dead children. We will make every effort to find out all facts and to collect all materials. Unfortunately, many of the necessary documents are in the territory, occupied by Ukraine, this fact makes it difficult to access them.

According to the DPR Ombudsman office – there are 956 prisoners in the places of deprivation, belonging to the Ukrainian authorities. Among them 315 soldiers, 451 civilian arrested for their political views, and 150 civilians who are not involved in a conflict. About 40 people from the total number of prisoners in the places of deprivation are asked by the Commissioner's office. There are 490 missing persons. They can also be in Ukrainian captivity. There is also the information on injured, killed citizens of the Republic, war crimes of the Ukrainian authorities on the websites “Трибунал”, “Украина нас убивает” and “Белые журавли”. The members of the Special Committee together with the representatives of the Ministry of Justice make an exit poll of the relatives of the victims.

The people, who have any information about crimes, may address to the Ministry of Justice in the DPR, which operating schedule and addresses can be found on the website.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

Отчетный брифинг по итогам работы Специальной комиссии за период с июня по август 2016 года

16 сентября 2016

Специальная комиссия по фиксации и сбору доказательств военных преступлений украинской власти на Донбассе  была создана согласно распоряжению Главы Донецкой Народной Республики №78 (от 30 мая 2016 года).  В состав комиссии  вошли депутат Народного Совета Екатерина Губарева, и.о.Министра информации Елена Никитина, Уполномоченный по правам человека Дарья Морозова, главный специалист отдела методической и правовой защиты детей Государственно-правового управления Администрации Главы  Элеонора Федоренко, а также представители МГБ, Министерства труда и социальной политики, МВД и Генеральной прокуратуры. Для более эффективного и полноценного сбора фактов преступлений  комиссия активно взаимодействует с Министерством юстиции, а также  были привлечены представители Министерства ЖКХ,  Министерства обороны, Министерства здравоохранения, Министерство по делам ГО, ЧС и ликвидации последствий стихийных бедствий, районные и городские администрации.

Основная задача Спецкомиссии выявление и документирование фактов, обстоятельств совершения преступлений против человечности и военных преступлений государством Украина на территории Донецкой Народной Республики, и причиненного данными преступлениями ущерба. В процессе работы будут оформляться материалы в надлежащий вид и в соответствии с решением Специальной комиссии – будут передаваться общественности, которая может использовать данные материалы при оформлении документов для подачи в международные судебные инстанции. Также одним  из направлений работы Спец.комиссии является разработка стратегии в направлении информирования мировой общественности о детальной картине военных преступлений, преступлений против человечности и других социальных беззаконий украинской власти. Будут приложены все усилия, чтобы собрать максимально полную и подробную доказательную базу всех правонарушений властей Украины на территории нашей Республики. 

Все эти факты также будут весомыми аргументами и на Минских переговорах в работе минимум двух групп - по безопасности и гуманитарной. Это прямые доказательства несоблюдения перемирия и неоспоримые факты нарушения прав человека на Украине: задержания, пытки и избиения наших единомышленников и наших военных бойцами СБУ и радикальными группировками.  Если учитывать, что военные преступления и преступления против человечности не амнистируются и не имеют срока давности, то это помощь  и в работе политгруппы в Минске по разработке закона об амнистии.

В ходе работы за июнь – август комиссией:

- были разработаны направления взаимодействия с юридическими и физическими лицами, в том числе с общественной комиссией и республиканскими органами исполнительной власти;

- была утверждена форма единого реестра базы данных по фиксации правонарушений со стороны Украины, что значительно облегчило систематизацию всех преступлений против народа Донбасса;

- была разработана и реализуется инструкция по взаимодействию Специальной комиссии с юридическими и физическими лицами, выработан порядок взаимодействия между Общественной комиссией, МВД, Министерством обороны и Министерством информации для оперативного сбора доказательной базы в случае обстрела украинскими силовиками  наших территорий;

- была создана горячая линия и утвержден порядок ее работы;

- определен и успешно реализуется порядок взаимодействия с Министерством по делам гражданской обороны, чрезвычайным ситуациям и ликвидации последствий стихийных бедствий и Министерством здравоохранения по предоставлению информации для систематизации и дальнейшей обработки.

В соответствии с утвержденным порядком и номенклатурой, наполнение единого реестра базы данных по фиксации правонарушений со стороны Украины осуществляется по четырем направлениям: преступления, жертвами которых стали дети, пострадавшие взрослые мирные граждане, разрушения от рук ВСУ и незаконно удерживаемые лица. На сегодня собрано большое количество материала, который нуждается в обработке и систематизации по всем направлениям, в особенности по пострадавшим от обстрелов гражданским лицам и разрушениям инфраструктуры в 2014-2015 годах. Отдельно хотелось бы отметить активную помощь и работу аппарата Уполномоченного по правам человека, МВД, МЧС, Минздрава. Эти структуры передали максимально быстро и в полном объеме всю интересующую нас информацию. К сожалению, по состоянию на 13 сентября, мы  не получили ответов на запросы от администрации Зугреса, Амвросиевского района, частично получили данные от Донецкой администрации. 

Работа по наполнению базы ведется параллельно по двум линиям – формируются дела по преступлениям 2014 года и систематизируются материалы, поступающие  по результатам обстрелов нашей территории со стороны вооруженных сил Украины в 2016 году. Поскольку Римским статутом предусмотрены критерии масштабности и системности - базы данных будут формироваться в порядке, который наилучшим способом сможет отразить данные критерии.

По состоянию 15 сентября сформировано уже  407 дел (по материалам за период с июня 2014 года по июль 2016  года), из них по направлениям:

- гражданские лица (погибшие) -187;

- гражданские лица (раненные)  - 191;

- дети погибшие – 5;

- дети раненные – 22;

- пленные и незаконно удерживаемые лица (гражданские) – 2.

Все вышеуказанные дела внесены в соответствующий реестр и готовы для передачи общественной комиссии.

В ходе работы мы столкнулись с расхождением по погибшим детям. Мы приложим все усилия, чтобы выяснить доподлинно все факты и собрать все материалы. К сожалению, много документов, необходимых для формирования дел по погибшим и раненным детям,  находятся на территориях, оккупированных Украиной, что усложняет доступ к ним.

По данным аппарата Уполномоченного по правам человека - в местах лишения свободы украинской стороной удерживается 956 человек. Среди которых 315 военнослужащих, 451 мирный житель находится в плену просто по политическим убеждениям и 150 человек гражданского населения, которые не имеют к конфликту никакого отношения. Информация по 40 людям из общего числа удерживаемых украинской стороной уточняется офисом Уполномоченного. 490 человек числятся без вести пропавшими. Возможно, они так же могут находиться в украинском плену.

Ведется наполнение сайтов Трибунал, Украина нас убивает и Белые журавли  информацией о пострадавших, убитых гражданах Республики, о военных преступниках и преступлениях украинской власти.

Членами Спец.комиссии  совместно с представителями Министерства юстиции проводится выездной опрос родственников и близких погибших и пострадавших в результате действий Украины. Также, имеющие какие-либо факты преступлений могут  обратиться в территориальные подразделения Министерства юстиции ДНР, график работы и адреса которых можно найти на сайте.