Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

Results of the extraordinary sitting of the Contact Group (May 22)

22 May 2020
article image

Today, an extraordinary meeting of the Contact Group in the video conference mode was held, related to the escalation on the contact line, at which the participants heard results of the meeting of the working group on security issues.
“The main issue on the agenda of this extraordinary meeting was to discuss the sharp escalation on the contact line and the adoption of all necessary measures to stop it. That is, the very additional control measures introduced since July 21, 2019, an unlimited ceasefire, the signing of which the Ukrainian side deliberately blocks for almost half a year” - Natalia Nikonorova said.
The DPR Plenipotentiary urged all participants to focus on agreeing and approving a package of additional measures, as this is the only thing that is of the greatest importance at the moment and will be the long-awaited result of the work of the Contact Group.
“Today’s unscheduled meeting would have made sense if it had finally agreed on vital measures to ensure the safety of life and health of civilians in Donbass. However, this time, Kiev’s representatives played another theater of the absurd. For example, Mr. Reznikov representing Kiev said that there is no “urgent situation” on the contact line. Then why did Ukraine so persistently declare in the media that it urgently convenes a Contact Group? We do not understand.
We agreed to an operational meeting solely to stop the shelling of the AFU, which lead to human casualties. Since March 14, when the first victim of this year was recorded on our territory, there has been an increase in escalation. We have not had such a number of civilian casualties in such a short period for a long time - 22 wounded and four dead.
However, instead of unconditionally fulfilling the indefinite and complete ceasefire agreed upon by the Contact Group on July 17, 2019, the Ukrainian side comes up with some kind of “window of silence” that, like the comprehensive ceasefire itself, is violated by its own armed forces ” - Natalia Nikonorova told details.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

Итоги внеочередного заседания Контактной группы (22 мая)

22 мая 2020
article image

Сегодня состоялось внеочередное заседание Контактной группы в режиме видеокоференции, связанное с обострением ситуации на линии соприкосновения сторон, на котором участники заслушали итоги заседания рабочей группы по вопросам безопасности. 

«Основным вопросом повестки этой внеочередной встречи должно было стать обсуждение резкой эскалации на линии соприкосновения сторон и принятие всех необходимых мер для ее прекращения. То есть тех самых дополнительных мер контроля, введенного с 21 июля 2019 бессрочного перемирия, подписание которых практически полгода намеренно блокирует украинская сторона», – сообщила Наталья Никонорова.

Полномочный представитель ДНР призвала всех участников сосредоточиться на согласовании и утверждении пакета дополнительных мер, так как это единственное, что на данный момент имеет важнейшее значение и будет долгожданным результатом работы Контактной группы. 

«Сегодняшнее внеплановое заседание имело бы смысл, если бы в его ходе наконец-то были согласованы жизненно необходимые меры по обеспечению безопасности жизни и здоровья мирных граждан Донбасса. Однако и в этот раз представители Киева разыграли очередной театр абсурда. К примеру, представляющий Киев господин Резников заявил, что нет никакой «ургентной ситуации» на линии соприкосновения. Тогда зачем Украина так настойчиво заявляла в СМИ, что срочно созывает Контактную группу? Не понятно. 

Мы согласись на оперативную встречу исключительно для того, чтобы прекратить обстрелы ВФУ, которые приводят к человеческим жертвам. С 14 марта, когда на нашей территории была зафиксирована первая в этом году жертва, наблюдается рост эскалации. Такого количества жертв среди гражданских лиц за такой короткий период – 22 раненых и четверо погибших – у нас не было давно.

Однако вместо того, чтобы безусловно выполнять согласованное Контактной группой 17 июля 2019 бессрочное и полное перемирие украинская сторона придумывает какие-то «окна тишины», которые, как и само всеобъемлющее перемирие, нарушаются ее же вооруженными формированиями», – рассказала подробности Наталья Никонорова.