Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

Results of the sitting of the Contact group (November 22)

23 November 2018
article image

The projects of all necessary mechanisms related to the payment of pensions to people with limited mobility, repayment of wage arrears to railway workers, as well as the regulations of the audit of the municipal enterprise “Water of Donbass” were ready to agree on the details and practical implementation for today’s meeting of the group on economical issues.

However, the representatives of the Republics were forced to hold discussions with the mediators of the negotiations – the OSCE SMM and the Russian Federation – unilaterally, because the Kiev leadership did not delegate its authorized representative to the working group on economical issues, which, of course, could not lead to concrete results.

“Such a frank sabotage is taking place in face of personal participation of the head of the delegation of The Red Cross International Committee in Ukraine Alan Ashliman, who arrived at the talks specifically to agree on the details of the practical implementation of the worked out mechanisms to solve many acute social problems” – the DPR Plenipotentiary said.

The absence of an authorized representative from Kiev did not go unnoticed at the meeting of the Contact group. The OSCE representatives noted that this is counterproductive and unacceptable for the work of the group, especially when such a serious way has been passed and so many developments have been produced.

Unfortunately, the same statement applies to the work of the working group on humanitarian issues. The negotiator from Ukraine, who was present today at the meeting of this group, was not even authorized to provide official lists for the exchange of detained persons – he did it, according to the coordinator, “confidentially”.

“Representatives of Kiev have come up with a new way to simulate the work of the group, which actually blocks it, thus leaving the most important issues of exchange of all defined on all defined detainees without solving” – Natalia Nikonorova noted.

article image

Итоги заседания контактной группы (22 ноября)

К сегодняшнему заседанию группы по экономическим вопросам были готовы для согласования деталей и практической реализации проекты всех необходимых механизмов, связанных с выплатой пенсий маломобильным гражданам, погашения задолженности по заработной плате работникам железной дороги, а также регламент проведения аудита КП «Вода Донбасса».

Однако представители Республик были вынуждены провести обсуждение с посредниками переговоров – СММ ОБСЕ и Российской Федерации – в одностороннем порядке, потому как киевское руководство не делегировало своего полномочного представителя в рабочую группу по экономическим вопросам, что, безусловно, не могло привести к конкретным результатам.

«Такой откровенный саботаж происходит на фоне личного участия Главы делегации Международного Комитета Красного Креста на Украине Алана Эшлимана, который прибыл на переговоры специально, для того, чтобы согласовать детали практической реализации проработанных механизмов для решения многих острых социальных проблем», – отметила полпред ДНР.

Отсутствие полномочного представителя от Киева не осталось без внимания на заседании Контактной группы. Со стороны ОБСЕ было отмечено, что это контрпродуктивно и неприемлемо для работы группы, тем более, когда пройден такой серьезный путь и спродуцировано столько наработок.

К сожалению, это же утверждение касается и работы группы по гуманитарным вопросам. Переговорщик от Украины, присутствовавший сегодня на заседании этой группы, был не уполномочен даже предоставить официальные списки для обмена удерживаемых лиц – он сделал это, по словам координатора, «конфиденциально».

«Представители Киева придумали новый способ имитации работы группы, который фактически ее блокирует, оставляя таким образом без решения важнейшие вопросы обмена всех установленных на всех установленных удерживаемых лиц», – подчеркнула Наталья Никонорова.