Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

The results of the sitting of Contact group (October 29)

29 October 2019
article image

At the Contact group meeting, the participants approved the process start by which the Ukrainian party will realize its obligations on violations elimination at a previously disengaged site in the area of ​ Zolotoe, and also agreed on the start date of a similar process at the third site in the area of ​ Petrovskoe.

“On October 1, Republics showed their readiness to implement the schedule agreed upon by the Contact group of October 7 and waited for the readiness of the Ukrainian party. Today we managed to convince the Ukrainian side to fulfill its obligations to eliminate violations: the process in Zolotoe was started, a fixed date for the start of the implementation of this process in Petrovskoe was agreed in accordance with the schedule.

We are sure that this has become possible because today we managed to avoid wasting time and start direct consultations of the conflict parties with the participation of mediators, this led to tangible results. We hope that the efforts will be implemented without failures and on time” - Natalia Nikonorova said.

Also, as part of the Contact group meeting, Natalia Nikonorova expressed concern about increasing violations of the ceasefire by the AFU and the tragic consequences of such violations for civilians and infrastructure.

“In this regard, it is necessary to return to the rigorous implementation of the agreed additional measures to strengthen and control the ceasefire, in particular, to conduct proceedings and apply appropriate measures of responsibility to the perpetrators” - Natalia Nikonorova emphasized.

article image

Итоги заседания Контактной группы (29 октября)

На заседании Контактной группы по вопросам безопасности участники одобрили сегодняшнее начало процесса устранения украинской стороной своих обязательств по устранению нарушений на ранее разведенном участке в районе н.п. Золотое, а также согласовали дату начала аналогичного процесса на третьем пилотном участке в районе н.п. Петровское. 

«Еще 1 октября Республики обозначили свою готовность с 7 октября реализовать согласованный Контактной группой план-график и ждали готовность украинской стороны. Сегодня нам удалось убедить украинскую сторону начать выполнять свои обязательства по устранению нарушений: процесс в Золотом стартовал, по Петровскому согласована фиксированная дата начала реализации этого процесса в соответствии с планом-графиком.

Уверены, что это стало возможным в том числе и благодаря тому, что сегодня удалось избежать потери времени и приступить к прямым консультациям сторон конфликта при участии посредников, что привело к ощутимым результатам. Надеемся, приложенные усилия будут реализованы без сбоев и в оговоренный срок», – рассказала полпред Наталья Никонорова.

Также в рамках заседания Контактной группы Наталья Никонорова выразила обеспокоенность тенденцией увеличения нарушений режима прекращения огня со стороны ВФУ и трагическими последствиями таких нарушений для гражданского населения и инфраструктуры.

«В этой связи необходимо вернуться к неукоснительному выполнению согласованных дополнительных мер усиления и контроля перемирия, в частности, проводить разбирательства и применять соответствующие меры ответственности к виновным», – акцентировала Наталья Никонорова.