article image

Agenda of the Contact Group sitting (January 17)


The first meeting of the Contact Group began this year in Minsk. Issues considered in the framework of the work of relevant groups were brought up for discussion:

- in the framework of the subgroup on humanitarian issues a discussion was resumed of practical issues related to the exchange of detained persons according to the formula “all for all”, as well as the consequences of the formula non-implementation due to Ukraine’s fault in 2018;

- in the framework of the subgroup on security issues, the consequences of violations by the Ukrainian party of the existing truce, in particular the targeted shelling of the “ Water of Donbass” Company and its three employees, became an acute and problematic topic. In this context, the most urgent issue is the adoption of an early agreement on additional measures to strengthen and control the cease-fire regime.

- in the work of the economical subgroup, Republican representatives continued to insist on agreeing a mechanism for paying pensions, as well as Ukraine’s debt to employees of the railway station and private enterprise “Water of Donbass”;

- the political subgroup worked on unblocking a discussion on the Donbass special status, and also raised a number of practical issues, including those related to the legal framework for settling the special status.

article image

Повестка дня заседания Контактной группы (17 января)

В Минске началось первое в этом году заседание Контактной группы. На обсуждение вынесены вопросы, рассмотренные в рамках работ профильных групп:

- в работы подгруппы по гуманитарным вопросам возобновлено обсуждение ряда практических вопросов, связанных с обменом удерживаемых лиц по формуле «всех установленных на всех установленных», а также последствия незавершенной по вине Украины реализации этой формулы в 2018 году; 

- в рамках работы подгруппы по вопросам безопасности острой и проблемной темой стали последствия нарушений украинской стороной действующего перемирия, в частности целенаправленного обстрела служебной машины КП «Компания «Вода Донбасса» и ее трех сотрудников. В данном контексте особую актуальность приобретает скорейшее согласование дополнительных мер усиления и контроля режима прекращения огня. 

- в работе подгруппы по экономическим вопросам представители Республики продолжат настаивать на согласовании механизма выплаты пенсий, погашении задолженности Украины работникам железной дороги и КП «Вода Донбасса;

- политическая подгруппа сегодня работает над разблокированием дискуссии по особому статусу, а также подняла ряд практических вопросов, в том числе касающихся правового поля урегулирования особого статуса.