article image

Agenda of the Contact Group sitting (January 30)

The meeting of the Contact Group began in Minsk. Issues considered in the framework of the work of relevant groups were brought up for discussion:

- in the framework of the subgroup on security issues, the consequences of violations by the Ukrainian party of the existing truce, as well as the Framework Decision, remain an acute and problematic topic. In this context, the most urgent is the speedy coordination of additional measures to strengthen and control the cease-fire regime;

- in the framework of the subgroup on humanitarian issues a discussion was resumed of practical issues related to the exchange of detained persons according to the formula “all determined for all determined”;
- in the work of the economical subgroup, Republican representatives continued to insist on agreeing a mechanism for paying pensions, as well as Ukraine’s debt to employees of the railway station and private enterprise “Water of Donbass”;
- the political subgroup worked on unblocking a discussion on the Donbass special status, and also raised a number of practical issues, including those related to the legal framework for settling the special status.

article image

Повестка дня заседания Контактной группы (30 января)

В Минске началось заседание Контактной группы. На обсуждение вынесены вопросы, рассмотренные в рамках работ профильных групп:

- в подгруппе по вопросам безопасности острой и проблемной темой остаются последствия нарушений украинской стороной действующего перемирия, а также Рамочного решения. В данном контексте особую актуальность имеет скорейшее согласование дополнительных мер усиления и контроля режима прекращения огня;

- в подгруппе по гуманитарным вопросам переговорщики обсуждали списки удерживаемых лиц с целью выяснения возможности скорейшего обмена по формуле «всех установленных на всех установленных»;

- в работе подгруппы по экономическим вопросам согласование механизма выплаты пенсий, погашение задолженности Украины работникам железной дороги и КП "Вода Донбасса" по-прежнему остаются приоритетными темами в переговорной позиции представителей Республики;

- политическая подгруппа сегодня продолжила работу над разблокированием дискуссии по особому статусу, подняла ряд практических вопросов, в том числе касающихся правового поля урегулирования особого статуса.