Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

IN THE CONTACT GROUP WE SPEAK IN RUSSIAN, BUT FOR KIEV, THIS IS A DIFFERENT LANGUAGE - NATALIA NIKONOROVA

09 December 2021
article image

On the eve of the new negotiating round, on December 2, we sent to the OSCE Coordinator Mr. Kinnunen for further elaboration in seven members of the Contact Group a draft "Statement on Mechanisms to Ensure the Unconditional Implementation of the Measures to Strengthen the Ceasefire Regime fire of July 22, 2020" for further work among all Contact Group participants.

In the text of this draft, we proposed practical steps that should be taken by us and Kiev to effectively comply with the Measures. It was planned to return Ukraine to the coordinating mechanism for interaction between representatives of the DPR, LPR and Ukraine in the JCCC, which was agreed on July 22, 2020, in order to promptly suppress violations of the ceasefire and prevent skirmishes. In addition, Ukraine was offered to officially disavow the statements of of the Armed Forces commander Valery Zaluzhny and the commander of the so-called "operation of the combined forces" Aleksandr Pavlyuk about the admissibility of making a decision to open fire by the commanders of Ukrainian armed formations on the ground without coordination with the higher command, as well as the use of combat UAVs by these formations. These statements are de facto for each soldier a guide to action and a "mandate" to violate the armistice agreements.

In addition, it was assumed that the decisions on these issues adopted at the Contact Group meeting should be published.

The current approach of the official Kiev is to talk about adherence to the agreements reached on the Minsk platform, and to broadcast directly opposite theses in the media space. It is absolutely unacceptable, since it critically aggravates the escalation on the contact line.

But in response from the Ukrainian delegation, we heard only conflicting theses, vague positions and attempts to avoid solving practical problems in every possible way. Ukraine continues to refuse the establishing direct interaction with Republics and insists that violations verification should be carried out by the OSCE SMM or some other mission representing the role of an “independent arbiter”.

Obviously, such a demand from Kiev is nothing more than an attempt to shift the responsibility "from a sore head to a healthy one." But the only possible way to really react to violations, and most importantly to suppress them. Ukraine literally frightens direct and operational interaction of the two parties at the places of violations. To our repeated question about whether Kiev is ready to record the interaction of Ukraine and Republics in the JCCC for the full-fledged operation of the coordination mechanism, the Ukrainian representatives were not ready to give a clear answer.

As a result, the eight-hour security negotiations were paused.

The delegation of Ukraine asked for additional time in order to respond to our initiative to prepare an updated draft statement version, taking into account our principled positions, namely: disavowing the statements of Zaluzhny and Pavlyuk, the recorded interaction of Ukraine and Republics in the JCCC and publication of the agreed text of the statement on official resources of the relevant departments of Ukraine and Republics.

We wait for the promised text from the Ukrainian side and are ready to study it immediately in order to understand the prospects for agreeing on a document that can lead to real progress and not to its imitation.

Otherwise, we will state that for Ukraine, PR and activities imitation are more important than real steps to achieve peace, on which the lives and health of millions of Donbass residents depend.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

В Контактной группе мы говорим на русском, но у Киева это какой-то другой язык – Наталья Никонорова по итогам переговоров

09 декабря 2021
article image

Для практического решения вопроса о механизмах соблюдения Мер по усилению перемирия, накануне очередного переговорного раунда, мы ещё 2 декабря направили в адрес координатора ОБСЕ господина Киннунена для дальнейшей проработки всеми участниками Контактной группы проект «Заявления о механизмах по обеспечению безусловной реализации Мер по усилению режима прекращения огня от 22 июля 2020 года».

В тексте этого проекта мы предложили практические шаги, которые должны быть предприняты нами и Киевом для результативного соблюдения Мер. Предполагался возврат Украины в согласованный 22 июля 2020 г. координационный механизм по взаимодействию представителей ДНР, ЛНР и Украины в СЦКК в целях оперативного пресечения нарушений режима прекращения огня и предотвращения перестрелок. Кроме того, Украине предлагалось официально дезавуировать заявления командующего ВСУ Валерия Залужного и командующего так называемой «операции объединенных сил» Александра Павлюка о допустимости принятия решения об открытии огня командирами украинских вооруженных формирований на местах без согласования с вышестоящим командованием, а также о применении этими формированиями боевых БПЛА. Указанные заявления командования де-факто являются для каждого солдата руководством к действию и «мандатом» на нарушение договоренностей о перемирии.

Кроме того, предполагалась обязательная публикация принятых на заседании Контактной группы решений по данным вопросам.

Нынешний же подход официального Киева – на Минской площадке говорить о приверженности достигнутым договоренностям, а в медиапространстве транслировать прямо противоположные тезисы – абсолютно недопустим, так как критически усугубляет эскалацию на линии соприкосновения.

Но в ответ от украинской делегации мы услышали только противоречащие друг другу тезисы, невнятные позиции и попытки всячески уйти от решения практических задач. Украина продолжает отказываться от установления прямого взаимодействия с Республиками и настаивает на том, что верификацию нарушений должна производить СММ ОБСЕ или какая-то иная миссия, представляющая роль «независимого арбитра».

Очевидно, что такое требование Киева – это не что иное, как попытка переложить ответственность «с больной головы на здоровую». А вот единственно возможный способ реально реагировать на нарушения, а главное пресекать их – прямое и оперативное взаимодействие двух сторон на местах фиксируемых нарушений – Украину буквально пугает. На наш многократно повторенный вопрос о том, готов ли Киев зафиксировать взаимодействие Украины и Республик в СЦКК для полноценного действия координационного механизма, украинские представители оказались не готовы дать четкий ответ.

В итоге, восьмичасовые переговоры в части безопасности были поставлены на паузу.

Делегация Украины попросила дополнительного времени, чтобы в ответ на нашу инициативу подготовить обновленный вариант проекта заявления, учитывающий наши принципиальные позиции, а именно: дезавуирование заявлений Залужного и Павлюка, зафиксированное взаимодействие Украины и Республик в СЦКК для полноценного действия координационного механизма и публикацию согласованного текста заявления на официальных ресурсах соответствующих ведомств Украины и Республик. 

Мы ждем от украинской стороны обещанный текст и готовы изучить его незамедлительно, чтобы понять перспективы согласования документа, способного привести к реальному прогрессу на земле, а не к его имитации.

В ином случае мы будем вынуждены констатировать, что для Украины пиар и имитация деятельности важнее реальных шагов по достижению мира, от которых зависит жизнь и здоровье миллионов жителей Донбасса.