article image

Results of the sitting of the group on economical issues (December 4)

Against the background of chronic problems in the socioeconomic sphere, the Ukrainian party continues to distance from real practical work in the group on economical issues. However, according to paragraph 8 of the Complex of measures for Minsk agreements implementation, signed in 2015, Kiev authorities undertook obligations, independently or with an international assistance, to restore the social payments that were frozen.

“Thanks to the efforts of the International Committee of Red Cross, a working mechanism has been prepared for pensions payment to low-mobility residents of Republics, developed within the framework of Minsk negotiating platform.
The Red Cross is still ready to provide comprehensive support in this issue, but Ukrainian party blocks the introduction of this mechanism on an ongoing basis” - Natalia Nikonorova said.

The situation is becoming critical with debts to workers of public corporation “Water of Donbass”, who have not been paid for four months. "Further disregard by the Ukrainian party of its obligations to pay debts to employees of public corporation “Water of Donbass” can lead to appropriate measures by Republic to ensure the smooth operation of strategically important water infrastructure facilities in Donbass and restore violated social rights of citizens" - Natalia Nikonorova stated.

article image

Итоги заседания группы по экономическим вопросам (4 декабря)

На фоне хронических проблем в социально-экономической сфере украинская сторона продолжает устраняться от реальной практической работы в подгруппе по экономическим вопросам. Однако согласно пункту 8 Комплекса мер по выполнению Минских соглашений, подписанного еще в 2015 году, киевские власти обязались самостоятельно или при помощи международного механизма восстановить социальные выплаты, которые были ими заморожены.

«Благодаря усилиям Международного комитета Красного Креста на данный момент подготовлен рабочий механизм выплаты пенсий малоподвижным жителям Республик, разработанный в рамках минской переговорной площадки
Красный Крест и далее готов оказывать всестороннюю поддержку в этом вопросе, но украинская сторона блокирует внедрение этого механизма на постоянной основе», – подчеркнула Наталья Никонорова.

Все критичнее становится ситуация с задолженностями по оплате труда работникам КП «Вода Донбасса», которые уже четыре месяца не получают заработную плату. «Дальнейшее игнорирование украинской стороной своих обязательств по выплате заработной плате сотрудникам КП «Вода Донбасса» может привести к соответствующим мерам со стороны Республики, чтобы обеспечить бесперебойную работу стратегически важных объектов водной инфраструктуры Донбасса и восстановить нарушенные социальные права граждан», – озвучила позицию ДНР Наталья Никонорова.