Results of the sitting of the group on economical issues (February 27)

Today, Republic’s negotiators in the economical group once again raised the most important topics of paying off Kiev’s financial obligations to workers of the State Enterprise “Water of Donbass”, as well as to the railway workers, and implementation of the pension payment mechanism proposed by the ICRC as soon as possible.

“Unfortunately, even within the framework of a separate meeting of Alain Aeschlimann with representatives of Ukraine in Kiev, it was not possible to find understanding with the Ukrainian party in matters of coordinating the mechanism for paying pensions to inactive residents of the Republics - representatives of Kiev still politicize the practical issues of restoring the violated rights of citizens” - Natalia Nikonorova stated.
In matters related to the operation of the Ukrainian mobile operator “Vodafone” in the Republic, the Ukrainian party is currently not ready to consider in principle any mechanisms of payment for consumed electricity, despite the options proposed by the Republic.
“Official Kiev increasingly blocks the achievement of real practical results, which in reality are quite realizable. Of course, we regard this as the reluctance of the Ukrainian party to fulfill its obligations” - Natalia Nikonorova concluded.

Итоги заседания группы по экономическим вопросам (27 февраля)

Сегодня переговорщики от Республики в группе по экономическим вопросам снова поднимали важнейшие темы погашения накопившихся финансовых обязательств Киева перед работниками КП «Компания «Вода Донбасса» и железной дороги, а также скорейшего внедрения механизма выплаты пенсий, предложенного МККК.

«К сожалению, даже в рамках отдельной встречи Алана Эшлимана  с представителями Украины в Киеве пока не удалось найти понимания с украинской стороной в вопросах согласования механизма выплаты пенсий малоподвижным жителям Республик – представители Киева по-прежнему политизируют практические вопросы восстановления нарушенных прав граждан», – констатировала Наталья Никонорова.

В вопросах, связанных с работой украинского мобильного оператора Vodafone на территории Республики, украинская сторона на данный момент не готова в принципе рассматривать любые механизмы оплаты за потребленную электроэнергию, несмотря на предложенные со стороны Республики варианты.

«По сути, официальный Киев все чаще блокирует достижение реальных практических результатов, которые в действительности вполне реализуемы. Безусловно, это расценивается нами как нежелание украинской стороны выполнять взятые на себя обязательства», – подытожила Наталья Никонорова.