Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

Results of the sitting of the group on economical issues (April 24)

24 April 2019
article image

Today in Minsk, Kiev’s representatives again complicated the work of the humanitarian and economical groups with technical issues related to the necessary documents distribution, as well as the delegation of a single representative to two subgroups, who was not fully enforced.

“It is not the first time when Ukraine uses such methods of sabotaging the negotiation process. Negotiators in the group on economical issues have waited for Kiev’s representative for four hours, who all this time was involved into the work of the group on humanitarian issues. As a result, the work of both groups was not full-fledged: the negotiators failed to substantively discuss the most important agenda issues” – DPR Plenipotentiary informed.

There are important issues for the Republics, in addition to pension payment, which require the earliest practical solutions, are payments of debt to railway workers and employees of the enterprise “Water of Donbass”. However, as the coordinator for economical issues explained, it was not enough time for discussing exactly these topics.

“For these technical reasons artificially created by the Ukrainian party, even the participation of the new ICRC head in Ukraine, Florence Gillette, in the work of these particular groups did not bring significant changes in the dialogue” – DPR Plenipotentiary noted.

article image

Итоги заседания группы по экономическим вопросам (24 апреля)

Сегодня в Минске представители Киева снова усложнили работу гуманитарной и экономической групп техническими вопросами, связанными с рассылкой необходимых документов, а также делегированием единственного представителя на две подгруппы, который не был наделен необходимыми полномочиями. 

«Уже не первый раз со стороны Украины применяются такие методы саботажа переговорного процесса. Переговорщики в подгруппе по экономическим вопросам прождали представителя Киева в течение четырех часов, который все это время был задействован в работе подгруппы по гуманитарным вопросам. В результате работа обеих профильных групп не была полноценной: переговорщикам не удалось предметно обсудить важнейшие вопросы повестки», – сообщила Полпред ДНР.

Так, для Республик, помимо пенсий, вопросами, требующими наискорейших практических решений, являются выплаты задолженности железнодорожникам и работникам КП «Компания «Вода Донбасса». Однако, как пояснил координатор по экономическим вопросам, именно на эти темы не хватило времени.

«По этим искусственно созданным украинской стороной техническим причинам даже участие новой главы делегации МККК на Украине Флоранс Жиллетт в работе именно этих подгрупп не принесло существенных подвижек в диалоге», – отметила Полпред ДНР.