article image

Results of the sitting of the group on economical issues (October 16)

In the subgroup on economical issues, the Ukrainian party continues to block discussion of the main issue - the mechanism for obtaining pensions by residents of the Republics.
“We hope that international organizations will not weaken their attention to this acute social problem, which affects hundreds of thousands of civilians, who have the right to social payments, and will take active steps. Especially we draw attention to the need to develop a special mechanism for payments to citizens who are immobile.” - DPR Plenipotentiary said.
We would like to recall that the UN representatives not the first time call Kiev to remove obstacles to receiving pensions by all citizens, regardless of the status of temporary displaced person, and name the established procedure for obtaining pensions in Ukraine as discriminatory, thereby supporting the position of the Republics.
Another important issue in the work of the group was a discussion of problematic issues and the future work of “Water of Donbass” in the territory of Republic.
The question of the work of the Ukrainian mobile operator in the Republics was also raised. The DPR representative office in the JCCC provided promptly the necessary security guarantees for the long-awaited application of the Ukrainian party to restore the communication line damaged on January 11, 2018, the specialists of the DPR Ministry of Communications also guaranteed the provision of technical support. At the moment, Vodafone employees have already made a primary inspection of damage.
“The Ukrainian party promised to start restoration work on this Thursday. We hope that the full-fledged connection will be restored in the near future” - Natalia Nikonorova emphasized.

article image

Итоги заседания группы по экономическим вопросам (16 октября)

В подгруппе по экономическим вопросам украинская сторона продолжает блокировать обсуждение основного вопроса – механизма получения пенсий жителями Республик. 

«Надеемся, что международные организации не ослабят своего внимания к этой острой социальной проблеме, от которой страдают сотни тысяч мирных граждан, имеющих право на социальные выплаты, и будут предпринимать активные действия – акцентировала Полпред ДНР – особенно мы обращаем внимание на необходимость разработки особого механизма по выплатам гражданам, которые являются маломобильными».

Напомним, что представители ООН не первый раз призывают Киев устранить препятствия к получению пенсий всеми гражданами, независимо от статуса ВПЛ и называют установленный порядок получения пенсий на Украине дискриминационным, тем самым поддерживая позицию Республик. 

Еще одним важным вопросом в работе группы стало обсуждение проблемных вопросов и дальнейшей работы компании «Вода Донбасса» на территории Республики.

Также был поднят вопрос работы украинского оператора мобильной связи на территории Республик. Представительство ДНР в СЦКК оперативно предоставило необходимые гарантии безопасности по долгожданной заявке украинской стороны на восстановление поврежденной 11 января 2018 года линии связи, специалисты Министерства связи ДНР также гарантировали оказание технической поддержки. На данный момент сотрудниками Vodafone уже произведен первичный осмотр повреждений. 

«Украинская сторона пообещала начать восстановительные работы в этот четверг. Надеемся, что полноценная связь будет восстановлена в ближайшее время», – заявила Наталья Никонорова.