Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

The results of the group on economical issues (June 25)

25 June 2020
article image

 In terms of the economical group, participants of the Contact Group considered the main agenda items, among which special attention was paid to problems in the work of CE “Water of Donbass Company”, Ukraine’s debt on social obligations and repayment of wage arrears.
“Unfortunately, we still have not heard from the Ukrainian side the specifics or even the estimated dates when it is planned to form the final amount of the debt to the employees of the Donetsk Railway.
In this context, we warned Kiev’s representatives that no unilateral actions in this process will lead to transparency in the payment of arrears to employees. In addition, the number of such workers voiced by the Ukrainian delegates is critically small compared to our data, according to which Ukraine must pay to 24 thousand employees.
That is why it is necessary to conclude an agreement and do all archival work in order to later say that the Ukrainian side has really begun to fulfill its social obligations to people” - DPR Plenipotentiary said.
Natalia Nikonorova also drew attention to the need to continue work on finding ways to resolve the issue of electricity debt of the Ukrainian telecom operator Vodafon.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

Итоги заседания группы по экономическим вопросам (25 июня)

25 июня 2020
article image

В части, касающейся повестки экономической группы участники Контактной группы рассмотрели основные пункты повестки, среди которых особое внимание было уделено проблемам в работе КП «Компания «Вода Донбасса», задолженности Украины по социальным обязательствам и погашению задолженности по заработным платам. 

«К сожалению, мы до сих пор не услышали от украинской стороны конкретики и даже предполагаемых дат, когда планируется сформировать итоговую сумму задолженности перед сотрудниками ГП «Донецкая железная дорога».

В этом контексте мы предупредили представителей Киева, что никакие односторонние действия в этом процессе не ведут к прозрачности в вопросах выплат задолженности перед работниками. Кроме того, озвученная украинскими делегатами численность таких работников, критически мала по сравнению с нашими данными, согласно которым Украина должна выплатить расчетные 24 тысячам сотрудникам.

Поэтому, для начала нужно все-таки заключить соглашение и произвести всю необходимую архивную работу для того, чтобы потом говорить о том, что украинская сторона действительно начала выполнять свои социальные обязательства перед людьми», – рассказала Полпред ДНР.

Также Наталья Никонорова обратила внимание на необходимость продолжить работу по поиску путей решения вопроса о задолженности по электроэнергии украинского оператора связи «Водафон».