Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

On March 21, the solemn opening of the DPR Representative Center took place in Athens (Greece)

21 March 2017
article image

The event was attended by honorary guests: Panagiotis Lafazanis - leader of the Greek party “National Unity” (LAE), Alexander Sklyar - Russian musician, public figure, Anna Golovinskaya - Greek artist, representatives of Greek political parties SYRIZA and PASOK, and also indifferent inhabitants of Greece.

President of the DPR Representative Center in Greece, Andreas Zafeyris, noted the importance of the activity of opened organization for disseminating objective information about the Donetsk People's Republic among the residents of the European Union.

Mr. Lafazanis gave a speech about the importance of the people’s struggle in Donbass for defending rights and freedoms, and also stressed the significant progress in state building from scratch in less than three years.

The well-known Greek artist Anna Goloviniskaya presented her painting to the RepresentativeCenter, wishing Mr. Zafairis successful and productive work as the President of the Center of the Donetsk People’s Republic in Greece.

Natalia Nikonorova, the Head of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the DPR, commenting on the opening of the fourth RepresentativeCenter of the Republic in Europe, noted that the Ministry of Foreign Affairs will make every effort to realize the Republic as a full member of the world community.

“To date it is the fourth Center of the Donetsk People’s Republic in the European Union. Last year, the Centers in Italy and the CzechRepublic were solemnly opened; the DPR center in Finland is also registered and operates.
On behalf of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the DPR and on behalf of all residents of the Republic, we thank our Greek adherents, who have opened the Representative Center of the Republic in Europe, who have made a significant contribution to the establishment of our state as a subject of the international community. 
 We are open to a dialogue with every state, organization or other entity in international relations that respects the principles of international law, in particular the principles of the UN Charter and the fundamental human and citizen rights.” – noted Natalia Nikonorova.
Photos are here.

article image

В Греции открылся Представительский центр ДНР

21 марта 2017 года в городе Афины (Греция) состоялось торжественное открытие Представительского центра ДНР в Греции.

В качестве почетных гостей мероприятие посетили: Панайотис Лафазанис – лидер греческой партии «Народное единство» (LAE), Александр Скляр – российский музыкант, общественный деятель, Анна Головинская – греческая художница, представители греческих политических партий СИРИЗА и ПАСОК, а также неравнодушные жители Греции.

Президент греческого Представительского центра ДНР Андреас Зафейрис отметил важность деятельности открывшейся организации по распространению достоверной информации о Донецкой Народной Республике среди жителей Европейского союза.

Господин Лафазанис выступил с речью о значимости борьбы народа Донбасса за отстаивание своих прав и свобод, а также подчеркнул существенный прогресс в построении государственности практически "с нуля" менее, чем за три года.

Известная греческая художница Анна Головинская передала в дар Представительскому центру свое полотно, пожелав господину Зафейрису успешной и продуктивной деятельности в качестве президента центра ДНР в Греции.

Глава внешнеполитического ведомства ДНР Наталья Никонорова, комментируя открытие четвертого Представительского центра Республики в Европе, отметила, что Министерство иностранных дел будет прикладывать все усилия для того, чтобы Республика состоялась в качестве полноправного члена мирового сообщества.

«На сегодня это уже четвертый центр ДНР в Евросоюзе. В прошлом году торжественно были открыты центры в Италии и Чехии, также зарегистрирован и уже ведет свою деятельность центр ДНР в Финляндии.

От имени Министерства иностранных дел ДНР и от лица всех жителей Республики мы благодарим наших греческих единомышленников, которые, открыв Представительский центр Республики в Европе, сделали существенный вклад в становление нашего государства как субъекта международного сообщества.

Мы открыты к диалогу с каждым государством, организацией или иным субъектом международных отношений, которые уважают и соблюдают принципы международного права, в частности принципы устава ООН и основополагающие права человека и гражданина", - отметила Наталья Юрьевна.

Фотоматериалы представлены по ссылке.