Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

The results of the group on security issues (November 12)

12 November 2019
article image

Today at a sitting on the group on security issues, due the Republics’ initiative the basis for discussion was the process of implementing the parties’ obligations to eliminate violations in previously disengagement areas, as well as practical issues related to it, including the preparation of a draft supplement to the Contact group decision on disengagement of forces and hardware.

So, on November 12, according to the schedule, at 13.00 (Moscow time) the phase of a three-day disengagement of forces from the contact line in the area of ​​the settlement of Petrovskoe was completed. At present time, the parties are awaiting a verification report from the OSCE SMM.

“We can state positive progress in this process. However, long-term work is planned ahead in accordance with the schedule in such areas as mine action, which include engineering reconnaissance, the extraction of explosive ordnance, marking of inaccessible explosive areas, synchronous and mirror dismantling of fortifications and other military facilities, and the elimination of non-explosive barriers on a disengaged site, etc. The Ukrainian party needs to show the necessary political will and fulfill its obligations” - Natalia Nikonorova said.

DPR Plenipotentiary focused on a no less important issue - a significant increase in ceasefire violations on the Ukrainian side, as well as on the negative consequences of these actions for civilians and civilian infrastructure.

“In our deep conviction, the absence of effective mechanisms for conducting proceedings and holding accountable for violations of the Minsk agreements is extremely negative, which only encourages the impunity of the armed forces of Ukraine” - Natalia Nikonorova explained.

She especially noted that the unfounded statements of the Ukrainian authorities on the introduction of the police and nationalist battalions into the neutral zone are unacceptable, as this is a direct violation of the Framework Decision and the addition to the Package of Measures.

“Once again, we emphasize that there should not be any armed formations in the demilitarized sections” - Nikonorova summarized.

article image

Итоги заседания группы по вопросам безопасности (12 ноября)

Сегодня на заседании группы по вопросам безопасности в основу повестки дня по инициативе Республик легло обсуждение процесса реализации обязательств сторон конфликта по устранению нарушений на ранее разведенных участках, а также связанные с этим практические вопросы, среди которых – подготовка проекта дополнения к Рамочному решению Контактной группы о разведении сил и средств. 

Так, сегодня, согласно плану-графику, в 13.00 по московскому времени была завершена фаза трёхдневного отвода войск от линии соприкосновения в районе н.п. Петровское. На данный момент стороны ожидают отчет о верификации от СММ ОБСЕ.

«Мы можем констатировать положительные подвижки в данном процессе. Однако, впереди ещё намечена продолжительная работа в соответствии с планом-графиком по таким направлениям, как противоминные мероприятия, которые включают инженерную разведку, извлечение взрывоопасных предметов, маркирование труднодоступных взрывоопасных зон, синхронный и зеркальный демонтаж фортификационных сооружений и других объектов военного назначения, ликвидация невзрывных заграждений на разведенном участке и т.д. Здесь украинской стороне нужно проявить необходимую политическую волю и выполнить взятые на себя обязательства», – рассказала Наталья Никонорова.

Полпред ДНР акцентировала внимание на не менее важном вопросе – значительном увеличении нарушений режима прекращения огня с украинской стороны, а также на негативных последствиях этих действий для мирных жителей и гражданской инфраструктуры. 

«По нашему глубокому убеждению, крайне отрицательно сказывается отсутствие действенных механизмов проведения разбирательств и привлечения к ответственности за нарушения Минских соглашений, что только поощряет безнаказанность вооруженных формирований Украины», – пояснила Наталья Никонорова.

Она особенно отметила, что голословные заявления украинских властей о вводе на нейтральную зону полиции и националистических батальонов неприемлемы, так как это является прямым нарушением Рамочного решения и дополнения к Комплексу мер. 

«Еще раз акцентируем внимание, что никаких вооруженных формирований на демилитаризованных участках быть не должно», –  резюмировала Никонорова.

Подробнее об итогах встречи группы по вопросам безопасности в Минске читайте на официальном сайте Представительства ДНР в СЦКК и в переговорном процессе: http://dnr-sckk.ru/category/itogi-rgvb/