Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

The results of the group on security issues (January 16)

16 January 2020
article image

As part of the Contact Group security group work, parties continued to work within the framework of the tasks set by the leaders of Normandy format, one of which was to ensure a stable ceasefire on the contact line.

In this regard, Republics’ representatives recalled that they repeatedly proposed to prescribe a package of additional measures to strengthen and control the ceasefire, agreed in July 2019, in written form, however, the Ukrainian party, as before, refused.

“Unlike the empty announcements of the Ukrainian leadership on work to promote additional measures to strengthen and control the ceasefire, the negotiators of the Ukrainian side did not advance on this issue without even voicing what their president specifically instructed them” -  DPR Plenipotentiary said.

Regarding the task of further implementation of the Framework decision, the negotiators discussed possible locations of potential sites for the disengagement of forces and hardware and related processes.

“The Ukrainian party has finally submitted its proposals for new areas, and negotiators were able to compare their proposals and begin to work out. At present, there are 9 possible locations in the work, three options from the DPR, LPR and Ukraine, of which three areas will be identified and agreed.

However, in this context, several important points should be noted. Firstly, the OSCE SMM has not yet announced the status of the schedule regarding the dismantling of fortifications and other military installations at the first three pilot areas; secondly, there is an urgent need to coordinate and initial the addition to the Framework decision, so that with subsequent disengagement it would be possible to resolve the important aspects of the disengagement process that were left without attention” - Natalia Nikonorova said.

article image

Итоги заседания группы по вопросам безопасности (16 января)

Сегодня в рамках работы подгруппы по вопросам безопасности Контактной группы стороны продолжили работу в рамках поставленных лидерами Нормандского формата задач, одна из которых – обеспечение устойчивого режима прекращения огня на линии соприкосновения.

В этой связи представители Республик напомнили, что неоднократно предлагали письменно закрепить согласованный в июле 2019 года пакет дополнительных мер усиления и контроля режима прекращения огня, однако украинская сторона, как и до этого, отказалась. 

«В отличие от громких анонсов руководства Украины о работе над продвижением дополнительных мер усиления и контроля перемирия, переговорщики украинской стороны не продвинулись в этом вопросе, даже не озвучив, что конкретно поручил в этом контексте их президент», – сообщила Полпред ДНР. 

Относительно задачи по дальнейшей реализации Рамочного решения переговорщики обсудили возможные локации потенциальных участков для разведения сил и средств и связанных с этим процессов.

«Украинская сторона наконец-то представила свои предложения по новым участкам, и переговорщики смогли сопоставить свои предложения и начать проработку. На данный момент в работе 9 возможных локаций, по три варианта от ДНР, ЛНР и Украины, из которых будут определены и согласованы три участка. 

Однако, в этом контексте необходимо отметить несколько важных моментов. Во-первых, до сих пор СММ ОБСЕ не обнародовала статус выполнения плана-графика в части демонтажа фортификационных сооружений и других объектов военного назначения на первых трех пилотных участках; во-вторых, существует острая необходимость согласовать и парафировать дополнение к Рамочному решению, чтобы при последующем разведении было возможным урегулировать оставшиеся без внимания важные аспекты процесса разведения», – рассказала Наталья Никонорова.

Подробнее об итогах встречи подгруппы по вопросам безопасности в Минске читайте на официальном сайте Представительства ДНР в СЦКК и в переговорном процессе: http://dnr-sckk.ru/category/itogi-rgvb/