article image

The results of the group on security issues (February 12)

Today, the negotiators of the Contact Group security group continued to discuss the parties' proposals with the coordinates of potential sites and the draft additions to the Framework decision, which is necessary for the implementation of further disengagement of forces and hardware.

“The work on agreeing the new sites, as well as additions to the Framework decision, is proceeding rather intensively. On the eve of the meeting, the Ukrainian party made provocative adjustments to the previously designated coordinates of the sites, which significantly complicated the approval process.

Today, a site in the area of ​​the October – Gnutovo checkpoint in the south of our Republic is being actively and thoroughly discussed, but it’s too early to talk about the parties agreeing on its coordinates.

We, as well as representatives of the OSCE Mission and the Russian Federation, clearly understand the importance and need for disengagement along the entire  contact line between the parties and are aimed at intensifying the coordination of the following three sections. Only such an approach will save the lives and health of civilians, therefore, all possible efforts are being made to speed up the coordination process: we proposed to continue work remotely between meetings in Minsk” - Natalia Nikonorova told.

We would like to remind that in order to resolve the important aspects that were left without attention during the subsequent dilution, it is extremely important to coordinate and initial the addition to the Framework decision. Today, the Ukrainian party again delayed the discussion of the issue of new sections, which is why the negotiators did not have enough time to move on to work on the supplement.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

Итоги заседания группы по вопросам безопасности (12 февраля)

12 февраля 2020
article image

Сегодня переговорщики группы по вопросам безопасности Контактной группы продолжили обсуждать предложения сторон с координатами потенциальных участков и проект дополнения к Рамочному решению, которое необходимо для реализации дальнейшего разведения сил и средств. 

«Работа по согласованию новых участков, как и дополнения к Рамочному решению проходит довольно напряженно. Накануне заседания украинская сторона внесла провокационные коррективы по ранее обозначенным координатам участков, что существенно осложнило процесс согласования. 

На сегодняшний день активно и детально обсуждается участок в районе КПВВ «Октябрь – Гнутово» на юге нашей Республики, но пока еще рано говорить о согласовании сторонами его координат. 

Мы, как и представители Миссии ОБСЕ и Российской Федерации, четко понимаем важность и необходимость разведения по всей линии соприкосновения сторон и нацелены на интенсификацию согласования следующих трех участков. Только такой подход позволит сохранить жизни и здоровье мирных граждан, поэтому с нашей стороны прилагаются все возможные усилия для ускорения процесса согласования: мы предложили продолжить работу дистанционно межу заседаниями в Минске», – рассказала подробности Наталья Никонорова. 

Напомним, чтобы урегулировать оставшиеся без внимания важные аспекты при последующем разведении, крайне важно согласовать и парафировать дополнение к Рамочному решению. Сегодня украинская сторона снова затягивала обсуждение вопроса новых участков, из-за чего переговорщикам не хватило времени перейти к работе над дополнением.

Подробнее об итогах встречи подгруппы по вопросам безопасности в Минске читайте на официальном сайте Представительства ДНР в СЦКК и в переговорном процессе: http://dnr-sckk.ru/category/itogi-rgvb/