Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

The results of the group on security issues (March 17)

17 March 2021
article image

Exhaustion of methods to slow down the negotiation process forces the Ukrainian delegates to use ultimatum statements addressed to the OSCE SMM and other participants. It is clear that official Kiev is not considering the possibility of reaching a consensus within the framework of the negotiation process. Ukrainian negotiators continue to ignore the increase in ceasefire violations and do not intend to revive the Measures to strengthen ceasefire.

Discussion of security issues remains ineffectual. According to the DPR office in the JCCC, since the last Contact Group meeting, official Kiev has not done anything to reduce the escalation level. The AFU continue shelling the Republic’s territory, including with the use of prohibited weapons.

Today, the Ukrainian negotiators again refused to consider issues related to the updating of the Measures to strengthen the ceasefire regime, as well as the modalities of coordination mechanism. At the same time, Ukrainian representatives are trying to silence the problem of the growing number of ceasefire violations by unilaterally discussing mine action issues, which are at least illogical, but essentially impossible in the current situation on the contact line.

DPR plenipotentiary Natalia Nikonorova noted that, in addition to the increased shelling of the Donetsk People's Republic territory by the AFU, there has been a significant increase in aggressive rhetoric in the Ukrainian media. Among them are such expressive passages of the official Kiev speakers as: “the Ukrainian army has potential to resolve the conflict by military means”, “the conflict settlement in Donbass lies exclusively in the military field”, “a new round of escalation is inevitable.” In view of this, an obvious and logical conclusion suggests itself: there are no guarantees of Ukraine's commitment to a peaceful settlement, but on the contrary there are guarantees of a forceful conflict settlement.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

ИТОГИ ЗАСЕДАНИЯ ГРУППЫ ПО ВОПРОСАМ БЕЗОПАСНОСТИ (17 МАРТА)

17 марта 2021
article image

Исчерпание средств и методов затягивания переговорного процесса, заставляет украинских делегатов скатываться к ультимативным заявлениям в адрес СММ ОБСЕ и других участников процесса. Совершенно очевидно, что официальный Киев не рассматривает возможность достижения консенсуса в рамках переговорного процесса. Украинские переговорщики продолжают игнорировать рост нарушений режима прекращения огня и не собираются реанимировать Меры по усилению режима прекращения огня.

Обсуждение вопросов безопасности остается безрезультатным. По данным представительства ДНР в СЦКК (https://t.me/DNR_SCKK/4831), с момента прошлого заседания Контактной группы официальный Киев не сделал ничего для снижения уровня эскалации конфликта. ВФУ продолжают обстрелы территории Республики, в том числе, с применением запрещенного вооружения.

Сегодня украинские переговорщики вновь отказались рассматривать вопросы, связанные с актуализацией Мер по усилению режима прекращения огня, а также модальностей работы Координационного механизма. Одновременно с этим, украинские представители стараются замолчать проблему растущего числа нарушений режима прекращения огня путем одностороннего перехода к обсуждению вопросов противоминной деятельности, которые, как минимум, нелогичны, а по существу невозможны в сложившейся оперативной обстановке на линии соприкосновения.  

Полпред ДНР Наталья Никонорова отметила, что 
кроме усиления со стороны ВФУ обстрелов территории Донецкой Народной Республики, отмечается значительный рост агрессивной риторики в украинских СМИ. В их числе такие экспрессивные пассажи официальных киевских спикеров, как: «украинская армия обладает потенциалом для решения конфликта военным путем», «решение конфликта в Донбассе лежит исключительно в военной плоскости», «новый виток эскалации неизбежен». В виду чего напрашивается очевидный и логичный вывод: нет никаких гарантий приверженности Украины мирному урегулированию, а наоборот есть гарантии силового урегулирования конфликта.