Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

The results of the group of security issues (August 19)

19 August 2020
article image

Today, within the framework of the security group results’ discussion, the Contact Group members noted a certain productivity of both the work itself and implementation by parties of additional measures to strengthen and control the current ceasefire regime.
“Of course, it is obvious that the additional measures to strengthen and control the existing ceasefire, signed and implemented by conflict parties, bring positive results. Those few violations that are recorded as violations of certain points of additional measures are worked out within the framework of the coordination mechanism with the assistance of the JCCC of the parties, as well as with the assistance of the OSCE SMM, which monitors, verifies and publishes objective facts of violations by the parties 24x7.
We told about observations on all facts of AFU violations, in particular positional violations within the area of disengagement of forces and hardware in the area of Petrovskoe, which was recorded by the Mission, as well as attempts to fortify under the water conduit in the area of the village of Shumy.
In the near future, we expect that Mission reports contain verifications of the elimination of violations within the disengagement area, as well as the results of monitoring the real situation in the area of Shumy.
We hope that the Ukrainian party will show even more will so that violations of the ceasefire regime and additional measures to strengthen and control it stop completely, and the long-awaited peace is finally established in Donbass” - DPR Plenipotentiary shared the negotiations course.
The participants also discussed issues related to updating documents of the Contact Group on demining action.
“Based on the results of the agreement reached at the meeting of the working group on security issues, we sent a draft of the updated Decision of the Contact Group on demining action, which, in fact, only removes the time limitations of the existing document and the binding to the previously worked out 12 areas. This project accordingly transfers the Decision into a framework status, which will only allow further coordination of new annexes on demining areas to it, by analogy with the Framework Decision on the disengagement of forces and hardware.
Today it is quite possible to sign the project, as well as an annex to it with 20 new sections, subject to the agreement of all coordinates, which will subsequently allow implementing the instructions of the leaders of the Normandy Four in terms of humanitarian demining.
However, at the moment we are awaiting the promised written confirmation from the Ukrainian delegation about the obligation to apply to the Verkhovna Rada with a request to cancel the fourth paragraph of the resolution on the appointment of the next local elections, which does not comply with the Minsk agreements.
Accordingly, as soon as we receive confirmation from the official Kiev about conditions of reaching agreements, for example, on demining or disengagement of forces and hardware, we will sign the indicated projects. We hope for concrete steps on the part of Ukraine, which are especially important today for maintaining positive trends in the established truce” - Natalia Nikonorova said.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

Итоги заседания группы по вопросам безопасности (19 августа)

19 августа 2020
article image

Сегодня в рамках обсуждения итогов заседания группы по вопросам безопасности участники Контактной группы в целом отметили определенную продуктивность как самой работы, так и исполнения сторонами дополнительных мер усиления и контроля действующего режима прекращения огня. 

«Безусловно, очевидно, что подписанные и имплементированные сторонами конфликта дополнительные меры усиления и контроля действующего перемирия приносят положительные результаты. Те немногочисленные нарушения, которые фиксируются как нарушения отдельных пунктов дополнительных мер, отрабатываются в рамках координационного механизма при содействии СЦКК сторон, а также при содействии СММ ОБСЕ, которая в режиме 24х7 мониторит, верифицирует и обнародует объективные факты нарушений сторон. 

Нами были озвучены наблюдения по всем фактам нарушений со стороны ВФУ, в частности позиционные нарушения в пределах участка разведения сил и средств в районе н.п. Петровское, которые зафиксировала Миссия, а также попытки укрепиться под водоводом в районе н.п. Шумы.

В ближайшее время мы ожидаем в отчетах Миссии верификации устранения нарушений в пределах участка разведения, а также итогов мониторинга реальной ситуации в районе н.п. Шумы.

Мы рассчитываем, что украинская сторона проявит еще больше воли, чтобы нарушения режима прекращения огня и дополнительных мер его усиления и контроля прекратились полностью и в Донбассе, наконец-то, установился долгожданный мир», – поделилась ходом переговоров Полпред ДНР.

Также участники обсудили вопросы, связанные с обновлением документов Контактной группы о противоминной деятельности. 
«По итогам достигнутой договоренности на заседании рабочей группы по вопросам безопасности нами был направлен проект обновленного Решения Контактной группы о противоминной деятельности, который, по сути, только устраняет временные ограничения существующего документа и привязку к уже отработанным ранее 12 участкам. Этот проект соответственно переводит Решение в статус рамочного, что позволит далее лишь согласовывать новые приложения по участкам разминирования к нему, по аналогии с Рамочным решением о разведении сил и средств. 

Сегодня вполне реально подписать проект, а также приложение к нему с 20 новыми участками, при условии согласования всех координат, что в последствии позволит реализовать поручение лидеров Нормандской четверки в части проведения гуманитарного разминирования. 

Однако на данный момент мы ожидаем обещанное письменное подтверждение от украинской делегации об обязательстве обратиться к Верховной раде с запросом об отмене несоответствующего Минским соглашениям четвертого пункта постановления о назначении очередных местных выборов. 

Соответственно, как только мы получим подтверждение от официальных представителей Киева в рамках каких соглашений и какого процесса могут быть достигнуты договоренности, например, о разминировании или разведении сил и средств – мы подпишем указанные проекты. Надеемся на конкретные шаги со стороны Украины, которые особо важны сегодня для сохранения позитивных тенденций в установленном перемирии», – уточнила Наталья Никонорова.