Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

the results of the group on security issues (May 19)

19 May 2021
article image

At today's meeting of the Contact Group on security issues, the representatives of Ukraine again chose the tactic of wasting negotiation time to discuss non-priority and previously clarified issues, instead of starting a dialogue on the merits.

“Instead of a dialogue on the most important priority agenda issue  (agreeing on clear modalities for the work of the coordination mechanism for verification and prevention of violations with the participation of the JCCC in the current composition) the Ukrainian negotiators embarked on another speculation. This time within the framework of the topic of repair and restoration work, traditionally blaming the Republic.

In this regard, it was necessary to remind Kiev again that the provision of additional security guarantees, including for carrying out repair and restoration work, would not have been necessary at all if the AFU had consistently and conscientiously observed the ceasefire and measures to strengthen it.

However, the Ukrainian leadership does not show the slightest desire for this and only ignores all our calls to concretize the modalities of the coordination mechanism's work.

The fact that this mechanism has not yet been agreed upon, as well as the continuing shelling of the Republic’s territory, is another evidence of the obvious unwillingness of the Ukrainian side to productive cooperation to verify violations, and, accordingly, to adhere to an indefinite ceasefire regime” - noted Natalia Nikonorova.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

Итоги заседания группы по вопросам безопасности (19 мая)

19 мая 2021
article image

На сегодняшнем заседании Контактной группы в части безопасности представители Украины вновь выбрали тактику пустой траты переговорного времени для обсуждения неприоритетных и ранее уже уточненных вопросов вместо того, чтобы приступить к диалогу по существу. 

«Вместо диалога по важнейшему первоочередному вопросу повестки на треке безопасности – согласования четких модальностей работы координационного механизма для верификации и предотвращения нарушений при участии СЦКК в действующем составе – украинские переговорщики пустились в очередные спекуляции, на этот раз в рамках темы ремонтно-восстановительных работ, традиционно обвиняя во всем Республику.

В связи с этим пришлось снова напомнить Киеву, что предоставление дополнительных гарантий безопасности, в том числе для проведения ремонтно-восстановительных работ, вообще бы не понадобилось, если бы ВФУ стабильно и добросовестно соблюдали перемирие и Меры по его усилению. 

Однако, украинское руководство не проявляет к этому ни малейшего стремления и только игнорирует все наши призывы по конкретизации модальностей работы координационного механизма. 

Тот факт, что данный механизм до сих пор не согласован, а также продолжающиеся обстрелы территории Республики – это очередные доказательства очевидного нежелания украинской стороны к продуктивному взаимодействию по верификации нарушений, а соответственно и к соблюдению бессрочного режима прекращения огня», - отметила Наталья Никонорова.