article image

The results of the group on security issues (July 2)

Today at the meeting of the group on security issues, the parties positively assessed the joint work results in the region of Stanitsa Luganskaya, as well as thanked the negotiating process mediators for their help in convincing Kiev to fulfill what was signed three years ago in the Framework Decision and sabotaged by Ukraine.

“Advances in the process of decoupling of forces and means in the area of ​​settlement Stanitsa Luganskaya showed once again that only a direct dialogue, mutual and conscientious desire of both parties to implement the Complex of measures can become a solid foundation for restoring and maintaining sustainable peace in Donbass.

However, we should not forget that for three years, Ukraine has sabotaged this process in every way and in fact ignored 82 possible cases for successful decoupling. Therefore, we consider it extremely important Ukrainian party to ensure the restoration of parity in the two other areas in the region of Petrovskoye and Zolotoe for the full implementation of the Framework Decision” – DPR Plenipotentiary said.

Also during the Contact group meeting, the DPR Plenipotentiary Natalia Nikonorova, stressed the need to take more effective steps to ensure a cease-fire regime, because the situation along the contact line is becoming critical every day. The shelling and caliber of weapons used by the AFU has increased significantly over the last month.

“In this context, the working group on security issues should intensify the negotiation and introduction of additional measures to control and strengthen the truce. For their part, Republics have long ago prepared a generalized draft of such measures on the basis of previously proposed by the OSCE” – Nikonorova said.

According to her, a real and stable truce can be achieved under certain conditions, including the publication of cease-fire orders, a ban on any offensive, reconnaissance, sniper shooting, firing, including counter-fire, a ban on the deployment of heavy weapons in populated areas, as well as the application of strict disciplinary measures to violators.

“Until the Ukrainian party starts fulfilling its obligations in this direction, it’s impossible to talk about full compliance with the truce” – DPR Plenipotentiary summed up.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

Итоги заседания группы по вопросам безопасности (2 июля)

03 июля 2019
article image

Сегодня на заседании группы по вопросам безопасности стороны положительно оценили результаты проделанной совместной работы в районе н.п. Станица Луганская, а также поблагодарили посредников переговорного процесса за помощь по убеждению нами Киева в необходимости выполнить то, что было подписано три года назад в Рамочном решении и саботировалось Украиной.

«Подвижки в процессе разведения сил и средств в районе н.п. Станица Луганская позволили еще раз убедиться в том, что только прямой диалог, взаимное и добросовестное стремление обеих сторон к имплементации Комплекса мер может стать прочным фундаментом для восстановления и сохранения устойчивого мира в Донбассе.

Однако не стоит забывать, что на протяжении трех лет Украина всячески саботировала данный процесс и по факту проигнорировала 82 возможных случая для успешного разведения. Поэтому считаем крайне важным, чтобы украинская сторона обеспечила восстановление паритета на двух других участках в районе н.п. Петровское и Золотое для полной реализации Рамочного решения», – заявила Полпред ДНР.

Также в рамках заседания Контактной группы полномочный представитель ДНР Наталья Никонорова подчеркнула необходимость предпринять более действенные шаги в обеспечении режима тишины, потому как ситуация вдоль линии соприкосновения с каждым днем становится стремительно критичной. Количество обстрелов и калибр используемого вооружения со стороны ВФУ за последний месяц увеличились в разы.

«В этом контексте рабочая группа по вопросам безопасности должна интенсифицировать согласование и введение дополнительных мер контроля и усиления перемирия. Со своей стороны, Республики уже давно подготовили обобщенный проект таких мер на основании предложенных ранее ОБСЕ», – отметила Никонорова

По ее словам, реальное и устойчивое перемирие можно достичь при соблюдении ряда условий, к которым относится публикация приказов о прекращении огня, запрет на любые наступательные, разведывательные действия, снайперскую стрельбу, ведение огня, в том числе ответного, запрет на размещение тяжелого вооружения в населенных пунктах, а также применение строгих дисциплинарных мер к нарушителям.

«Пока украинская сторона не начнет выполнять взятые на себя обязательства по данному направлению, говорить о полном соблюдении перемирия невозможно», –  подытожила Полпред ДНР.