Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

The results of the group on security issues (August 21)

22 August 2019
article image

Today, at a sitting of the Contact Group in the discussion of compliance with the current ceasefire, Republics’s representatives noted that its duration was a positive sign; however, they focused on the facts of the ongoing shelling by the armed forces of Ukraine, which led to tragic consequences for civilians.

“The participants of the negotiation process agreed that the current ceasefire needs to be strengthened on the background of the new school year, and for it, of course, the strict implementation of additional measures are necessary to control the ceasefire, enshrined in the statement of the Contact Group” - Natalia Nikonorova noted.

Earlier Kiev’s representatives tried to politicize the discussion on security issues by initiating emergency video conferences, while not providing the results of the proceedings on the facts of the shelling of our territories and its consequences.

“We have identified the fundamental need for direct dialogue, which should be substantive and constructive. It should be based on the proceedings published by the Ukrainian party, as well as on disciplinary measures applied to violators. We look forward to an active position of the OSCE in this sphere” – DPR Plenipotentiary emphasized.

In addition, against the backdrop of positive steps in the area of ​​the decoupling of forces in the area of ​​Stanitsa Luganskaya the Republics noted the need to return to the issue of restoring parity in fulfilling its obligations on the part of AFU in the other two areas of Petrovskoe - Bogdanovka and Zolotoe.

“As for the decoupling of forces and means between village of Pertovskoe and Bogdanovka we took all necessary measures to ensure reliable access to the OSCE SMM. The Mission can easily replace a failed part, due to which the camera has not been working for more than a year” - Natalia Nikonorova said.

article image

Итоги заседания группы по вопросам безопасности (21 августа)

Сегодня на заседании Контактной группы в рамках обсуждения статуса соблюдения действующего перемирия представители Республик отметили, что его длительность является позитивным знаком, однако акцентировали внимание на фактах продолжающихся обстрелов со стороны вооруженных формирований Украины, которые привели к трагическим последствиям для мирных граждан.

«Участники переговорного процесса сошлись в понимании, что действующее перемирие необходимо усилить в преддверии нового учебного года, а для этого, безусловно, необходимо строгое выполнение дополнительных мер контроля режима прекращения огня, закрепленных в заявлении Контактной группы», – отметила Наталья Никонорова.

Отметим, что ранее представители Киева пытались политизировать дискуссию по вопросам безопасности, инициируя экстренные видеоконференции, при этом так и не предоставив результаты проведенных разбирательств по фактам обстрела наших территорий и их последствий.

«Мы обозначили принципиальную необходимость прямого диалога, который должен быть предметным и конструктивным. Для этого он должен основываться на обнародованных украинской стороной разбирательствах и дисциплинарных мерах, примененных к нарушителям. Мы рассчитываем на активную позицию ОБСЕ в этом вопросе», – подчеркнула Полпред ДНР.

Кроме того, на фоне позитивных подвижек на участке разведения сил и средств в районе Станицы Луганской Республики отметили необходимость вернуться к вопросу восстановления паритета в выполнении своих обязательств со стороны ВФУ на двух других участках «Петровское – Богдановка» и «Золотое». 

«Что касается участка разведения сил и средств между н.п. Петровское и Богдановка с нашей стороны были выполнены все необходимые мероприятия для обеспечения надежного доступа СММ ОБСЕ – Миссия может беспрепятственно заменить вышедшую из строя деталь, из-за которой более года не работала камера, и запустить ее в работу», – уточнила Наталья Никонорова.