article image

The results of the group on security issues (November 27)

Today at a sitting of the group on security issues, the discussion was based on the problems associated with the implementation of the Framework Decision, as well as the consequences of ongoing AFU violations of the current armistice. The parties positively, evaluated the fulfillment of the schedule of renewed disengagement obligations in the area of Zolotoe and Petrovskoe, while DPR representatives noted that full compliance with the ceasefire by the armed forces of Ukraine within the five-kilometer zone around the disengagement site No. 3, unfortunately, is not fixed.

“Due to minor violations by the Republic at the moment, all the main activities according to the schedule have already been completed. Taking into account the time remaining until December 4, there is the possibility of a more thorough development of the territory as part of anti-mine action. We expect that the Ukrainian party takes into account deadlines and will fulfill its obligations” - DPR Plenipotentiary said.

She also emphasized that the schedule will be considered as implemented only after the OSCE SMM has verified and confirmed the completion of all activities at the disengagement site in a special report.

“Unfortunately, today the Ukrainian negotiators in the security group blocked the discussion of the draft supplement, citing the lack of an issue on the agenda. However, the coordinator emphasized its importance and necessity for the further successful implementation of the current Framework Decision, including for discussing new disengagement sites. In this regard, we invited the Contact Group to give an appropriate instruction and we hope that discussion of the draft supplement will be included as a separate issue on the agenda for the next sitting” - Natalia Nikonorova stated.

article image

Итоги заседания группы по вопросам безопасности (27 ноября)

Сегодня на заседании группы по вопросам безопасности в основу обсуждения легли проблемы, связанные с реализацией Рамочного решения, а также последствия непрекращающихся нарушений ВФУ действующего перемирия. Стороны оценили выполнение плана-графика возобновленных обязательств по разведению на участке в районе населенных пунктов Золотое и Петровское в целом положительно, при этом представителями ДНР было отмечено, что полного соблюдения режима прекращения огня со стороны вооруженных формирований Украины в пределах и в пятикилометровой зоне вокруг участка разведения №3, к сожалению, не фиксируется.

«По причине незначительных нарушений со стороны Республики на данный момент все основные мероприятия согласно плану-графику у нас уже выполнены. Учитывая оставшееся до 4 декабря время, есть возможность более тщательного освоения территории в рамках противоминных мероприятий. Ожидаем, что украинская сторона вложится в сроки и выполнит свои обязательства в полной мере», – рассказала Полпред ДНР.

Она также подчеркнула, что план-график будет считаться реализованным только после того, как СММ ОБСЕ проведет верификацию и подтвердит факт завершения всех мероприятий на участке разведения в специальном отчете. 

«К сожалению, сегодня украинские переговорщики в группе по вопросам безопасности заблокировали обсуждение проекта дополнения, ссылаясь на отсутствие вопроса в повестке. Однако координатор подчеркнул его важность и необходимость для дальнейшей успешной реализации действующего Рамочного решения, в том числе для обсуждения новых участков для разведения. В этой связи мы предложили Контактной группе дать соответствующее поручение и надеемся, что обсуждение проекта дополнения будет включено отдельным вопросом повестки к следующей встрече», – отметила Наталья Никонорова.

Подробнее об итогах встречи подгруппы по вопросам безопасности в Минске читайте на официальном сайте Представительства ДНР в СЦКК и в переговорном процессе: http://dnr-sckk.ru/category/itogi-rgvb/