Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

The results of the group on security issues (January 29)

29 January 2020
article image

Today there were concrete proposals from the parties with the coordinates of potential sites and a draft supplement to the Framework Decision, which is necessary for the implementation of the further disengagement of forces and hardware on the table in the Contact Group’s security group.

“At the moment, the real discussion process, in fact, has just begun. The OSCE coordinator, summarizing parties’ proposals, noted that so far only one of 9 working options coincides, which is located in the area of ​​Oktyabr-Gnutovo checkpoint in the south of our Republic.

At the same time, we note that the parties see coordinates of disengagement areas in this location differently.

It is important to understand that it is necessary to coordinate three areas all together in order to discuss the schedule of disengagement process. In addition, we believe that all this work should be carried out as part of a phased disengagement of forces along the entire line of contact.

To resolve the important aspects of the disengagement process that were left without attention, it is extremely important to coordinate and initial the supplement to the Framework Decision. However, the Ukrainian party deliberately delays the discussion of the issue of new areas, that is why negotiators do not have enough time to work on the supplement. It is encouraging that Mr. Cevik fully shares our position and intends to solve this problem as soon as possible at the level of the group’s work” - Natalia Nikonorova said.

We hope that subsequent meetings of the working group on security issues will be held in a more constructive manner.

article image

Итоги заседания группы по вопросам безопасности (29 января)

Сегодня на столе переговорщиков группы по вопросам безопасности Контактной группы были конкретные предложения сторон с координатами потенциальных участков и проект дополнения к Рамочному решению, которое необходимо для реализации дальнейшего разведения сил и средств. 

«На данный момент реальный процесс обсуждения, по сути, только начался. Координатор от ОБСЕ, обобщив предложения сторон, отметил, что пока из 9 рабочих вариантов совпадает только один, который находится в районе КПВВ «Октябрь – Гнутово» на юге нашей Республики. 

При этом, отметим, что и это совпадение весьма условно: видение сторонами координат участков для разведения в этой локации значительно отличаются.

Здесь важно понимать, что необходимо согласовать пакетом три участка, чтобы перейти к обсуждению плана-графика процесса разведения. Кроме того, мы по-прежнему считаем, что вся эта работа должна вестись в рамках поэтапного разведения сил по всей линии соприкосновения.

Напомним, чтобы в будущем урегулировать оставшиеся без внимания важные аспекты процесса разведения, крайне важно согласовать и парафировать дополнение к Рамочному решению. Однако украинская сторона намеренно затягивает обсуждение вопроса новых участков, из-за чего переговорщикам не хватает времени перейти к работе над дополнением. Обнадеживает, что господин Чевик всецело разделяет нашу позицию и намерен в скорейшем времени решить эту задачу на уровне работы группы», – рассказала Наталья Никонорова

Надеемся, что последующие заседания рабочей группы по вопросам безопасности пройдут в более конструктивном ключе.

Подробнее об итогах встречи подгруппы по вопросам безопасности в Минске читайте на официальном сайте Представительства ДНР в СЦКК и в переговорном процессе: http://dnr-sckk.ru/category/itogi-rgvb/