Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

The results of the group on security issues (june 23)

23 June 2021
article image

Today's discussion round on security issues within the framework of the Contact group meeting once again revealed the lack of readiness from Ukrainian representatives to reach productive agreements.

“Yesterday, based on the results of the working group meeting, the Donetsk People's Republic representative proposed to bring the key issue to the Contact group on which there are disagreements, namely, the concept of the Coordination Mechanism and the principles of its work. But, unfortunately, today it was not possible to settle and find common ground on this issue, since there are diametrically opposite opinions on bilateral interaction at the level of the parties' Representative office in the JCCC.

We insist that the Coordination Mechanism implies, first of all, operational, direct and regular parties interection with each other - as it was agreed when the Measures of ceasefire regime strengthen were signed on June 22, 2020. Such interection is necessary, firstly, in order to prevent violations of the ceasefire regime, and, secondly, in order to conduct effective violations verification, the proceedings for what reasons it happened, who is responsible and will be punished for the crimes committed.

But Kiev disagrees with this position and we perfectly understand why: since it is the Ukrainian side that mainly violates the ceasefire, it is quite obvious that no transparent and objective investigation is beneficial. 

Nevertheless, the people’s life, health and safety directly depend on the approval of the document, which will indicate the clear parameters of the Coordination Mechanism. The tragedies are occurred the recent day in the Donetsk and Lugansk People's Republics, when the People's Militia servicemen were killed and wounded from Ukrainian armed formations aimed fire. Some of them died trying to evacuate their comrades in an ambulance with identification marks. It is a direct confirmation of the urgent need to agree clear procedure for direct interaction between the parties within the Representative office in the JCCC.

This is a question in which political PR and, moreover, sabotage and avoidance of discussion with us are inadmissible. That is why we categorically insist on the Coordination Mechanism, which we have been trying to discuss at the Minsk platform for more than 7 months, be promptly agreed and signed by the parties” - Natalia Nikonorova said.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

Итоги заседания группы по вопросам безопасности (23 июня)

23 июня 2021
article image

Сегодняшний раунд обсуждения вопросов безопасности в рамках заседания Контактной группы в очередной раз выявил отсутствие у представителей Украины готовности к достижению продуктивных договоренностей. 

«Вчера по итогам заседания рабочей группы представитель Донецкой Народной Республики предложил вынести на Контактную группу ключевой вопрос (https://t.me/DNR_SCKK/5168), по которому имеются разногласия, а именно – понятие Координационного механизма и принципы его работы. Но, к сожалению, сегодня не удалось урегулировать и найти точки соприкосновения по этому вопросу, поскольку существуют диаметрально противоположные мнения по поводу двустороннего взаимодействия на уровне Представительств сторон в СЦКК. 

Мы настаиваем на том, что Координационный механизм подразумевает под собой в первую очередь оперативную, прямую и регулярную связь сторон друг с другом – как это и было согласовано при подписании Мер по усилению режима прекращения огня от 22.06.2020. Такая связь нужна, во-первых, с целью предотвращения нарушений режима прекращения огня, и, во-вторых, с целью проведения результативной верификации нарушений, разбирательства по каким причинам оно произошло, кто ответственен и понесет наказание за совершенные преступления. 

Но Киев принципиально не согласен с такой позицией, и мы прекрасно понимаем, почему: так как именно украинская сторона преимущественно нарушает режим прекращения огня, совершенно очевидно, что никакое прозрачное и объективное разбирательство ей невыгодно. 

Тем не менее, от согласования документа, в котором будут указаны четкие параметры работы Координационного механизма, напрямую зависит жизнь, здоровье и безопасность людей. Трагедии, которые произошли на днях в Донецкой и Луганской Народных Республиках, когда от прицельного огня украинских вооруженных формирований погибли и получили ранения военнослужащие Народной Милиции, причем часть из них погибла пытаясь эвакуировать своих товарищей на санитарном автомобиле с опознавательными знаками, – это прямое подтверждение острой необходимости согласования четкой процедуры прямого взаимодействия сторон в рамках Представительств в СЦКК. 

Это такой вопрос, в котором недопустим политический пиар и, тем более, саботаж и уход от дискуссии с нами. Именно поэтому мы категорически настаиваем на том, чтобы Координационный механизм, который мы вот уже более 7 месяцев пытаемся обсуждать на Минской площадке, был скорейшим образом согласован и подписан сторонами», - рассказала Наталья Никонорова.