Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

THE RESULTS OF THE GROUP ON SECURITY ISSUES (NOVEMBER 24)

24 November 2021
article image

Instead of resolving problems of the growing escalation on the contact line , fueled by Ukrainian militias and supported by aggressive, militant public rhetoric by officials, a significant part of the discussion in the security block was devoted to the technical issues of the OSCE SMM work.

“Nevertheless, today we have done everything possible to hear concrete answers to the most critical, important and urgent questions.

In particular, our first question was addressed to the OSCE coordinators. It was related to their assessment of the statements of the Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of Ukraine Mr.Zaluzhny about the admissibility of the fire opening by the commanders on the ground without the consent of the top leadership, as well as the use of the Bayraktar UAV in Donbass. And here it is important to note that we have finally managed to hear from the OSCE confirmation that the use of UAVs is a violation of the Minsk agreements.

Then we asked the Ukrainian side the priority question of the security agenda: when will Kiev stop provocations and return to the framework of the Measures to strengthen the ceasefire regime previously reached and signed by the parties? In response, we heard a significant silence. This reaction showed the lack of any input from their leaders on this key issue.

At the same time, it is characteristic that the coordinator of the working group on security issues, the head of the OSCE SMM, Mr. Chevik, noted that the Mission did not record the use of Bayraktar in Donbass. In this connection, we asked the Ukrainian representatives another logical question: why are they lying (according to the SMM), claiming the use of these unmanned aerial vehicles on our territory, and when will this disinformation be refuted?

Negotiators from Ukraine were silent again. And the OSCE coordinator, Mr. Kinnunen, instead of getting them to answer, promptly finished this block of the meeting,” Natalya Nikonorova said.

Such passivity of the coordinators against the background of continuing tension and openly provocative behavior of the Ukrainian authorities serves as a "fertile" ground for further acts of aggression from Kiev.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

Итоги заседания группы по вопросам безопасности (24 ноября)

24 ноября 2021
article image

Вместо того, чтобы решать проблемы растущей эскалации на линии соприкосновения, разжигаемой вооруженными формированиями Украины и подкрепляемой агрессивной, воинствующей публичной риторикой официальных лиц, внушительная часть обсуждения в блоке безопасности была посвящена техническим вопросам работы СММ ОБСЕ. 

«Тем не менее, мы сделали сегодня все возможное для того, чтобы услышать конкретные ответы на наиболее острые, важные и срочные вопросы. 

В частности, наш первый вопрос был адресован координаторам ОБСЕ и касался их оценки заявлений главнокомандующего ВСУ Залужного о допустимости открытия огня командирами на местах без согласования с высшим руководством, а также об использовании в Донбассе БПЛА «Байрактар». И здесь важно отметить, что нам наконец-то удалось услышать от ОБСЕ подтверждение того, что использование БПЛА – это нарушение Минских соглашений.

Затем мы задали украинской стороне первоочередной вопрос повестки безопасности: когда Киев прекратит провокации и вернется в рамки ранее достигнутых и подписанных сторонами Мер по усилению режима прекращения огня? В ответ мы услышали многозначительное молчание. Такая реакция засвидетельствовала отсутствие у них каких-либо вводных от их руководителей по этому ключевому вопросу.

При этом характерно, что координатор рабочей группы по вопросам безопасности, глава СММ ОБСЕ господин Чевик отметил, что Миссия не фиксировала применение «Байрактара» в Донбассе. В связи с чем мы задали украинским представителям еще один логичный вопрос: зачем они лгут (если верить СММ), заявляя об использовании этих беспилотных летательных аппаратов на нашей территории, и когда будет опровергнута эта дезинформация?

Переговорщики от Украины снова отмолчались. А координатор ОБСЕ господин Киннунен вместо того, чтобы добиться от них ответов, оперативно закончил этот блок заседания», - рассказала Наталья Никонорова. 

Подобная пассивность координаторов на фоне сохраняющейся напряженности и откровенно провокационного поведения украинских властей служит «благодатной» почвой для дальнейших актов агрессии со стороны Киева.