Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

The results of the group on security issues (November 25)

25 November 2020
article image

As part of the discussion of the security group meeting results, the participants of the Contact Group heard a report of the coordinator, Ambassador Cevik, who focused on the fact that for the first time in his work in the group he was forced to end the meeting ahead of schedule due to the negotiation deadlock.
“We constantly hear, at least strange for us, statements from the representatives of Ukraine that the Measures are supposedly working. A few figures from the OSCE SMM reports that demonstrate the opposite. Just in two weeks between sessions, by the cases where it is easy to identify the firing side, the number of ceasefire violations was 29 times by Ukraine and, for contrast, only one by the DPR.
Critical civil infrastructure is again targeted by the AFU - in the Donetsk Filtration Station area, the Mission confirms the situation aggravation. Almost 40 facts of positional violations are in all directions. In addition, the AFU is actively advancing prohibited weapons to the line of contact.
But the most worrying: for the first time since the Measures introduction, the Mission recorded civilian casualties caused by AFU in the village of Aleksandrovka. It was a 21-year-old boy and his 69-year-old grandfather, both shell-shocked and needed medical treatment. The houses were also damaged. Before that, there were casualties among the defenders of the Republic: three were killed and one seriously wounded.
The statistics of November is worse than statistics for the previous three months. It clearly proves that the Measures do not work! And this is happening solely because the coordination mechanism, which was supposed to become an effective mechanism for verifying and responding to all violations recorded by the parties and the OSCE SMM, after the failure by the Ukrainian side of the agreement of the Contact Group on the Inspection of AFU Positional Violations in the area of Shumy turned into profanity.
Because of this, the Ukrainian side is doing absolutely nothing - neither to prevent such gross violations, nor to eliminate those already recorded. Instead, the shooting does not stop, new trenches are being dug, civilians suffer! And our opponents repeat that cliché that the Measures are working, that they are satisfied with everything about them, and at the negotiating platform they continue to “nod” in our direction, instead of discussing and agreeing on specific rules for the work of the coordination mechanism.
This position is top cynical and absurdly. It should not continue this way. It is necessary to agree on a working, efficient mechanism for a complete fire and violations cease,- Natalia Nikonorova said about the Contact Group meeting.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

Итоги заседания группы по вопросам безопасности (25 ноября)

25 ноября 2020
article image

Сегодня в рамках обсуждения итогов заседания группы по вопросам безопасности участники Контактной группы заслушали доклад координатора, посла Чевика, который акцентировал внимание на том, что впервые за свою работу в группе был вынужден досрочно завершить заседание по причине переговорного тупика.

«Мы постоянно слышим, как минимум, странные для нас заявления представителей Украины о том, что Меры якобы работают. Несколько цифр из отчетов СММ ОБСЕ, которые говорят об обратном. Только за две недели между заседаниями количество нарушений режима прекращения огня, где можно определить стрелявшую сторону, – 29 раз со стороны Украины и для контраста – всего один со стороны ДНР. 

Снова под прицелом ВФУ критически важная гражданская инфраструктура – в районе ДФС Миссия подтверждает обострение ситуации. Почти 40 фактов позиционных нарушений на всех направлениях. Помимо этого, ВФУ активно стягивают запрещенное вооружение к линии соприкосновения. 

Но самое тревожное: впервые со дня вступления в действие Мер Миссией зафиксированы жертвы обстрелов со стороны ВФУ среди мирных граждан в н.п. Александровка – парень 21 года и его 69-летний дедушка, оба контужены и проходили стационарное лечение, а также повреждены жилые дома. До этого были жертвы среди защитников Республики: трое убиты и один тяжелоранен. 

Статистика ноября перекрывает совокупно статистику за три предыдущих месяца и это совершенно очевидно доказывает, что Меры не работают! И это происходит исключительно потому, что координационный механизм, который должен был стать действенным механизмом верификации и реагирования на все фиксируемые сторонами и СММ ОБСЕ нарушения, после срыва украинской стороной договоренности Контактной группы по инспекции позиционных нарушений ВФУ в районе н.п. Шумы, превратился в профанацию.

Из-за этого ровным счетом ничего не делается украинской стороной – ни для недопущения подобных грубейших нарушений, ни для устранения уже зафиксированных. Вместо этого – стрельба не прекращается, новые траншеи оборудуются, мирные граждане продолжают страдать! А наши оппоненты как заговоренные повторяют, что Меры работают, что их все в них устраивает и на переговорной площадке продолжают «кивать» в нашу сторону, вместо того, чтобы обсудить и согласовать конкретный регламент работы координационного механизма. 

Такая позиция – это верх цинизма и абсурда и так не должно продолжаться дальше. Необходимо согласовать рабочий, действенный механизм для полной остановки огня и других нарушений», – рассказала о ходе заседания Контактной группы Наталья Никонорова.