Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

The results of the group on economical and humanitarian issues (February 26)

26 February 2020
article image

Today, the negotiators of the economical group discussed the most important agenda items of the meeting. Particular attention was paid to problems in the work of CE "Company" Water of Donbass ", Ukraine's debts on social obligations and wages.

Questions were also raised regarding the international audit of CE “Company“ Water of Donbass”, in the organization of which representatives of the International Committee of the Red Cross take part. The ICRC has already held a tender. In addition, the parties agreed to exchange their proposals in writing in the near future on a mechanism that will allow settlements of water payments.

Regarding social payments to residents of the Republics, unfortunately, the Ukrainian position has not changed yet: no proposals were submitted on the necessary elaboration of the legal field. However, for representatives of the Republics this is a priority issue on the agenda and we will stop all attempts to reduce its relevance.

In turn, the negotiators of the humanitarian group today focused on working out a mechanism for searching missing persons, and also discussed the problems of completing all procedures after the exchange of held persons.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

Итоги переговоров в группах по экономическим и гуманитарным вопросам (26 февраля)

26 февраля 2020
article image

Сегодня переговорщики группы по экономическим вопросам в той или иной степени обсудили важнейшие пункты повестки встречи. Особое внимание было уделено проблемам в работе КП «Компания «Вода Донбасса», задолженности Украины по социальным обязательствам и заработным платам.

Также были подняты и вопросы, касающиеся международного аудита КП «Компания «Вода Донбасса», в организации которого принимают участие представители Международного Комитета Красного Креста. МККК уже провел соответствующий тендер. Кроме того, стороны договорились в ближайшее время письменно обменяться своими предложениями по механизму, который позволит урегулировать расчеты за воду. 

Относительно социальных выплат жителям Республик, к сожалению, украинская позиция пока не поменялась: не было представлено никаких предложений по необходимой проработке правового поля. Однако для представителей Республик это приоритетный вопрос повестки дня и мы будем пресекать все попытки снизить его актуальность. 

В свою очередь, переговорщики группы по гуманитарным вопросам сегодня сосредоточились на проработке механизма поиска без вести пропавших, а также обсудили проблемы завершения всех процессуальных процедур после обмена удерживаемыми лицами.