Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

The results of the groups on humanitarian and economical issues (September 16)

16 September 2020
article image

Unfortunately, the Ukrainian party is unable to assimilate the basic principle: the Minsk agreements are the one comprehensive document, not a menu from which you can choose only what you want.
For example, the principle of “all for all”, which should underlie the exchange, is a principle contained in the Minsk agreements, so the meaning and terminology of the peace agreements cannot be crossed out.
Until now, 50 out of 51 people transferred by the Ukrainian side in the framework of previous exchanges have been deprived of their rights and freedoms, since until now official Kiev has not completed all the procedures necessary to restore these rights, according to which it has undertaken obligations.
It is impossible to implement one thing, another one not to implement, and the third one to cross out - for example, block social payments, but demand payment for water.
More than 2 months ago, we sent a draft roadmap for the restoration of socio-economic ties, but we do not observe any real actions from the Ukrainian side, except for the next populist public statements.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

Итоги заседания групп по гуманитарным и экономическим вопросам (16 сентября)

16 сентября 2020
article image

К сожалению, украинская сторона никак не может усвоить базовый принцип: Минские соглашения – это единый комплексный документ, а не меню, из которого можно выбрать только желаемое. 

Например, принцип «всех на всех», который должен лежать в основе обмена, это принцип, содержащийся в Минских соглашениях, поэтому нельзя перечеркнуть смысл и терминологию мирных договоренностей, но требовать выполнение только обмена в рамках этих самых договоренностей.

До сих пор 50 из 51 человека, переданных украинской стороной в рамках предыдущих обменов, лишены прав и свобод, так как до сих пор официальный Киев не завершил все необходимые для восстановления этих прав процессуальные процедуры, по которым взял обязательства.

Нельзя что-то одно выполнить, что-то другое не выполнить, что-то третье вообще перечеркнуть - например, заблокировать социальные выплаты, но требовать оплату за воду.

Более 2 месяцев назад мы направили проект дорожной карты о восстановлении социально-экономических связей, однако никаких реальных действий от украинской стороны мы не наблюдаем, кроме очередных популистских публичных заявлений.