article image

The results of the group on humanitarian issues (July 17)

At today's sitting of the group on humanitarian issues, the negotiators continued to work out the lists of detained persons. The Ukrainian party defined the time it needed to complete all the procedures for preparing the exchange and confirming its readiness in Minsk, after which the Contact Group could finally consider the exchange date.

“We welcome the work resumption and hope that an adequate atmosphere in the group will soon lead to positive results.

It is gratifying that the issue of Yulia Prosolova transfer has finally been resolved: Mr. Frish was able to personally hand over her application for transfer to a Kharkov penitentiary institution. We hope that in the near future Yulia’s relatives and friend will be able to visit her” Nikonorova stated.

A recent precedent with the abduction of the former air defense unit commander of the DPR militia in Snezhnoe also became the topic of discussion.

“The republics raised the issue of the illegal abduction of Vladimir Tsemakh by the SSU officers and demanded to give representatives of international human rights organizations and Mr. Frish himself an access to him” DPR Plenipotentiary noted.

article image

Итоги заседания группы по гуманитарным вопросам (17 июля)

На сегодняшнем заседании группы по гуманитарным вопросам переговорщики продолжили взаимодействие по проработке списков удерживаемых лиц. Украинская сторона озвучила сроки, которые ей необходимы для завершения всех процедур по подготовке обмена и подтверждения в Минске своей готовности, после чего Контактная группа сможет, наконец, рассмотреть дату обмена.

«Мы приветствуем возобновление работы и надеемся, что адекватная атмосфера в группе приведет в скором времени к ощутимым положительным результатам. 

Отрадно, что наконец-то сдвинулся с места вопрос перевода Юлии Просоловой – господину Фришу удалось лично передать ей заявление о переводе в харьковское пенитенциарное учреждение. Надеемся, что уже в ближайшее время Юлию смогут проведать родные и близкие», – подчеркнула Никонорова

Недавний прецедент с похищением бывшего командира подразделения ПВО ополчения ДНР в Снежном также стал темой обсуждения переговорщиков. 

«Республики подняли вопрос о незаконном похищении Владимира Цемаха сотрудниками СБУ и потребовали обеспечить к нему доступ представителей международных правозащитных организаций и лично господина Фриша», – отметила Полпред ДНР.