article image

The results of the sitting of the group on humanitarian issues (September 18)

Today, at the meeting of the group on humanitarian issues, the negotiators from the Republic managed to direct the meeting in a constructive direction.

"We believe that the next step should be the written consolidation of the mechanism for the procedural preparation for the exchange of the detained persons, approved today by all participants. This would be a practical step for the forthcoming and all subsequent exchanges, which would ensure a systematic and orderly exchange procedure.

We have repeatedly stated that we are fully ready for the implementation of the exchange procedure, but the Ukrainian side has not yet completed all stages of the procedural preparation of the detained persons," - Natalia Nikonorova stated.

In addition, in the light of the murder of Roman Dzhumayev on the territory of Ukraine, which occurred on the eve of the exchange, the Plenipotentiary focused on the need to ensure the safety guarantees from the Ukrainian side to persons on the exchange lists.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

Итоги заседания группы по гуманитарным вопросам (18 сентября)

18 сентября 2019
article image

Сегодня на заседании группы по гуманитарным вопросам переговорщикам от Республики удалось направить заседание в конструктивное русло. 

«Считаем, что следующим шагом должно стать письменное закрепление механизма по процедурной подготовке удерживаемых лиц к обмену, одобренного сегодня всеми участниками. Это было бы практичным шагом для предстоящего и всех последующих обменов, который позволил бы обеспечить системность и упорядоченность процедуры обмена.

Мы неоднократно заявляли, что полностью готовы к реализации процедуры обмена, однако украинская сторона еще не закончила все этапы процессуальной подготовки удерживаемых лиц», – рассказала Наталья Никонорова.

Кроме того, в свете произошедшего накануне обмена убийства Романа Джумаева на территории Украины, Полпред акцентировала внимание на необходимости обеспечения безопасности украинской стороной лицам, находящимся в списках на обмен.