Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

The results of the group on humanitarian issues (December 16)

16 December 2020
article image

It is a great pity that Ukraine has not yet understood that procedural clearance is the most important, key point of the negotiations, which cannot be considered secondary. Again, we have to recall the protocols signed in December 2019 and in April 2020 between the members of the Contact group, which indicate that the exchange of 2019 is not considered complete until all procedural clearence actions on both sides are completed.

We also had to recall that all citizens who were transferred to the territory of Ukraine in 2019 and 2020 were procedurally cleared by us, that is, on our part, all obligations were fully fulfilled, which cannot be said about the Ukrainian party.

At the same time, our proposed compromise – the Action plan for the implementation of the Package of measures, in which clear regulations for all procedures were stipulated – was completely ignored by official Kiev. Due to this fact, there is no understanding of the prospects for a political settlement, respectively, of the foundations, status and procedures for the exchange, and all responsibility in this lies solely with the official Kiev.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

Итоги заседания группы по гуманитарным вопросам (16 декабря)

16 декабря 2020
article image

Очень жаль, что Украина до сих пор не поняла, что процессуальная очистка – это важнейший, ключевой пункт переговоров, который нельзя считать второстепенным. Снова приходится напоминать о подписанных в декабре 2019 года и в апреле 2020 года протоколах между участниками Контактной группы, в которых указано, что обмен 2019 года не считается завершенным до тех пор, пока не будут выполнены все действия по процессуальной очистке с обеих сторон. 

Также пришлось напомнить, что все граждане, которые были переданы на территорию Украины в 2019 и 2020 году, были нами процессуально очищены, то есть с нашей стороны все обязательства были полностью выполнены, чего нельзя сказать об украинской стороне. 

При этом, предложенный нами компромисс – План действий по выполнению Комплекса мер, в котором был прописан четкий регламент для всех процедур – был полностью проигнорирован официальным Киевом. По причине этого факта нет никакого понимания перспектив политического урегулирования, соответственно и основ, статуса и процедур для проведения обмена, и вся ответственность в этом лежит исключительно на официальном Киеве.