article image

Results of the sitting of the group on humanitarian issues (October 16)

At the last sitting of the Contact Group, the Plenipotentiary of the Donetsk People's Republic emphasized the importance of visiting Yulia Prosolova by the coordinator for the OSCE SMM Mr. Frish, expressing concern about her deteriorating health.
The authorities in Kiev found another reasons not to allow Mr. Frish to Julia held by the SSU, and two days later the Illichivsk District Court in Mariupol sentenced Julia to 12 years in prison for a crime she did not commit.
“This is not the first fact that the OSCE does not have access to Yulia. We regard such actions of the Ukrainian party as a deliberate counteraction to the activities of international representatives and the deprivation of transparency of the judicial process.
In this regard, we demand to ensure a fair trial by the Ukrainian party, and we ask international observers to assess Yulia’s health as soon as possible and facilitate the provision of necessary medical care” - Natalia Nikonorova said.

article image

Итоги заседания группы по гуманитарным вопросам (16 октября)

На прошлом заседании Контактной группы Полномочный представитель Донецкой Народной Республики акцентировала важность посещения Юлии Просоловой координатором от СММ ОБСЕ господином Фришем, выразив беспокойство ее ухудшающимся состоянием здоровья. 

Власти Киева нашли очередные причины, чтобы не допустить господина Фриша к удерживаемой СБУ Юлии, а спустя два дня Ильичевский районный суд в Мариуполе приговорил Юлию к 12 годам лишения свободы за преступление, которого она не совершала.

«Это уже не первый факт недопуска ОБСЕ к Юлии. Расцениваем такие действия украинской стороны как намеренное противодействие деятельности международных представителей и лишение прозрачности судебного процесса. 

В этой связи требуем обеспечить справедливое судебное разбирательство от украинской стороны, а международных наблюдателей просим в наикратчайшие сроки оценить состояние здоровья Юлии и способствовать оказанию необходимой медицинской помощи», – заявила Наталья Никонорова.