article image

The results of the groups on humanitarian and economical issues (August 21)

At today's sitting of the group on humanitarian issues, unfortunately, a substantive discussion did not take place. Negotiators from the Republics confirmed the almost complete readiness of all determined help persons for exchange, however, from the Ukrainian party there was no official representative, and the this expert did not have the necessary information.

Almost the same process took place in the work of the group on economical issues: the negotiators from Ukraine were not able to provide complete data on the economic activities of the SE “Water of Donbass”. Accordingly, the meeting of experts on this issue is again postponed. The topic of paying debts to railway employees has not been developed either, since official Kiev still puts its own material interests at the forefront.

Also, the Ukrainian party said that a working group in Kiev was allegedly looking for ways to resolve the issue of paying pensions to Donbass residents, but according to their own confessions, only unrealizable options are being discussed.

article image

Итоги заседания группы по гуманитарным вопросам (21 августа)

На сегодняшнем заседании группы по гуманитарным вопросам, к сожалению, предметной дискуссии не состоялось. Переговорщики от Республик подтвердили почти полную готовность всех установленных удерживаемых лиц к обмену, однако с украинской стороны отсутствовал официальный представитель, а присутствующий эксперт не обладал необходимой информацией.

Практически такой же процесс имел место в работе группы по экономическим вопросам: переговорщики от Украины так и не смогли предоставить полные данные по хозяйственной деятельности КП «Компания «Вода Донбасса». Соответственно встреча экспертов по данному вопросу снова откладывается. Не получила развитие и тема выплаты долгов сотрудникам железной дороги, поскольку официальный Киев во главу угла по-прежнему ставит собственные материальные интересы.

Также украинская сторона на переговорах заявила, что рабочая группа в Киеве якобы ищет пути решения вопроса по выплате пенсий жителям Донбасса, однако по их же признаниям обсуждаются пока только неосуществимые варианты.