Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

The results of the group on humanitarian issues (November 25)

25 November 2020
article image

It is still unclear on what basis the Ukrainian side proposes to make new exchanges and complete the previous ones? The version of the Roadmap, which it advertises, contains absolutely inconsistent steps that cannot be called anything other than provocations.

In the “Plan of Joint Steps” sent and advertised in all media, Ukraine first proposes (already on December 10 of this year) the return of the Armed Forces units to our territory, in the Republic, and then (on December 15) - the exchange procedure.

Does the Ukrainian delegation propose to add its servicemen to our list for the exchange? We, of course, are ready to meet them all, as it should be: detention, interrogation, initiation of a criminal case and etc. under the DPR criminal law. And then, of course, we'll include them to the exchange list. Is this a provocation on the part of Ukraine to make such proposals? - Perhaps, or maybe just an accidentally admitted absurdity! But fact is fact - this is the officially proposed draft "Plan of joint steps" from Ukraine.

At the same time, our roadmap clearly specifies logical and shortest terms for the exchange in the second category, i.e. people whose location is established, they are procedurally cleared and ready to exchange. But the Ukrainian side ignores our proposals, and calls for release only in the media.

In addition, without completing the procedural clearing, previous exchanges are considered incomplete. A lot of efforts were made to work out and agree on the corresponding document, which is signed by L.D. Kuchma, and this document contains Ukraine's commitment to carry out a full procedural clearing, which it has not yet carried out. For 11 months, out of 50 people who require this clearing, only one person was able to receive all legal rights.

We state again that the official representatives of Kiev at the talks continue to categorically ignore all the previously reached agreements, as well as the main Minsk documents.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

Итоги заседания группы по гуманитарным вопросам (25 ноября)

25 ноября 2020
article image

До сих пор остается непонятным на основании чего украинская сторона предлагает совершать новые обмены и завершать предыдущие? Рекламируемый ею вариант проекта Дорожной карты содержит абсолютно непоследовательные шаги, которые ничем иным, как провокациями, не назвать.

В присланном и рекламируемом ею во всех СМИ «Плане совместных шагов» Украина предлагает сначала (уже 10 декабря этого года) возвращение подразделений ВСУ на нашу территорию, в Республики, а потом (15 декабря) - процедуру обмена. 

То есть украинская делегация предлагает пополнить наш список для обмена своими  военнослужащими? Мы, конечно, готовы их всех встретить, как полагается: задержание, допрос, возбуждение уголовного дела и дальше по уголовному законодательству ДНР. А потом, конечно, включим в список на обмен. Провокация ли это со стороны Украины делать такие предложения? – Возможно, а, может, просто случайно допущенный абсурд! Но факт есть факт - это официально предложенный проект «Плана совместных шагов» от Украины. 

В то же время в нашей дорожной карте четко прописаны логичные и наикратчайшие сроки по обмену по второй категории, т.е. людей, местонахождение которых установлено, они процессуально очищены и готовы к обмену. Но украинская сторона игнорирует наши предложения, а призывает к освобождению только в СМИ. 

Кроме того, без завершения процессуальной очистки предыдущие обмены считаются незаконченными. Было приложено немало усилий, чтобы проработать и согласовать соответствующий документ, под которым стоит подпись Л.Д. Кучмы, и этот документ содержит обязательства Украины провести полную процессуальную очистку, которую она до сих пор не провела. За 11 месяцев из 50 человек, которые требуют этой очистки, она смогла вернуть все права только лишь одному освобожденному по обмену лицу.

Вынуждены снова констатировать, что официальные представители Киева на переговорах продолжают категорически игнорировать все ранее достигнутые договоренности, как и основные Минские документы.