Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

THE RESULTS OF THE GROUP ON HUMANITARIAN ISSUES (July 8)

08 July 2020
article image

As for the humanitarian topic, today, the Contact group participants continued to discuss the urgent issue of completing the exchange procedure, as well as the procedural issues of subsequent exchanges.
“Today, representatives of official Kiev have not changed their position and continued to avoid the fulfilling their obligations to complete the earlier exchange regarding the full procedural cleansing of released persons. Also today, in our opinion, an illogical proposal was made to split up categories and statuses of individuals to form new lists for exchange.
At the moment, four comprehensive categories are clearly defined, according to which we have worked out our list of persons for the subsequent exchange and are ready to send it before July 10.
Instead of exchanging the formed lists for approval, representatives of official Kiev suggest adding two more statuses, one of which is already taken into account, and the second contradicts the relevant clauses of the Minsk agreements.
The stabilizing factor in this situation was the negotiation coordinators, who supported our view that the four categories previously approved by the parties are exhaustive. Everything is ready from our side, we are waiting for the reaction of the Ukrainian party” - Natalia Nikonorova said.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

Итоги заседания группы по гуманитарным вопросам (8 июля)

08 июля 2020
article image

В части гуманитарного трека сегодня участники Контактной группы продолжили обсуждение актуального вопроса завершения процедуры обмена, а также процессуальных вопросов последующих обменов.

«Сегодня представители официального Киева не изменили свою позицию и продолжили уклоняться от выполнения взятых на себя обязательств по завершению ранее осуществленного обмена в части полного процессуального очищения освобождённых лиц. Также сегодня было внесено алогичное, на наш взгляд, предложение по дроблению категорий и статусов лиц для формирования новых списков на обмен. 

На данный момент четко определены четыре исчерпывающие категории, согласно которым мы проработали свой список лиц на последующий обмен и готовы его направить до 10 июля. 

Вместо того, чтобы уже обменяться сформированными списками для согласования, представители официального Киева предлагают добавить еще два статуса, один из которых уже учтен, а второй противоречит соответствующим пунктам Минских соглашений. 

Стабилизирующим фактором в данной ситуации выступили координаторы переговоров, которые поддержали наше мнение, что ранее утвержденные сторонами четыре категории являются исчерпывающими. С нашей стороны все готово, ждем реакции украинской стороны», – сообщила Полпред ДНР Наталья Никонорова.