Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

An event dedicated to the first anniversary of the opening of the DPR Representative center was held in Verona

10 February 2020
article image

Yesterday, on February 8, an event dedicated to the first anniversary of the opening of the center was held at the DPR Representative center in Verona (Italy). 

The celebration was attended by the head of the center of Verona, the President of "Committee of Independent Veneto", Deputy Chairman of the Association "Lombardy-Russia" Palmarino Zoccatelli, Executive Director of the DNR center in Turin, analyst of geopolitics at the Institute for Advanced Geopolitical Studies and Related Sciences, a member of the Association Italy-Russia Eliseo Bertolasi, the Deputy of the party "Northern League" Vito Comencini, the Deputy of regional Parliament of Veneto Stefano Valdegamberi and other guests. 

Mr. Zoccatelli opened the event with a welcome speech and thanked all those present for participating in the celebration of the first anniversary of the center. He expressed hope for further development of cooperation between Italy and the Donbass.

During the event, a video message from DPR foreign Minister Natalia Nikonorova was also presented. Natalia Yurievna congratulated Mr. Zoccatelli and all members of the Representative center on the anniversary and stressed the importance of their mission in Italy:

"This year, the entire staff of the DPR Representative center in Verona has shown high professionalism and hard work, defending the interests of the residents of Donbass in Italy, providing us with comprehensive support during this difficult time. You are doing a great job with your mission, and we are eternally grateful for your concern."

Natalia Nikonorova paid special attention to the fact that the Representative centers of the DPR in Verona and Turin are absolutely legal and pursue exclusively peaceful goals:

"I would like to emphasize that the centers in Verona and Turin were registered with all the necessary requirements of national and international law. Therefore, recent requests at the level of the top officials of third States to close the centers are just groundless insinuations, and they should not be feared in a legal state."

The ceremony's guests of honor, Eliseo Bertolasi and Vito Comencini, also delivered congratulations and short reports. They noted that they have repeatedly visited the Republic with visits, during which they saw with their own eyes that peaceful citizens live in the Donbass, seeking peace, stability and prosperity.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

В Вероне прошло мероприятие, посвящённое первой годовщине со дня открытия Представительского центра ДНР

10 февраля 2020
article image

Вчера, 8 февраля, в Представительском центре ДНР в городе Верона (Италия) состоялось мероприятие, посвященное первой годовщине со дня открытия центра. 

В торжестве приняли участие руководитель центра в Вероне, президент «Комитета Независимого Венето», заместитель председателя Ассоциации «Венето-Россия» Палмарино Дзоккателли, руководитель Представительского центра ДНР в Турине, аналитик по геополитике в Институте Высших Геополитических исследований и Смежных Наук, член Ассоциации Италия-Россия Элизео Бертолази, депутат партии «Лига Севера» Вито Коменчини, депутат регионального парламента Венето Стефано Вальдегамбери и другие гости. 

Господин Дзоккателли открыл мероприятие, выступив с приветственным словом и поблагодарив всех присутствующих за участие в праздновании первой годовщины центра. Он выразил надежду на дальнейшее развитие взаимодействия между Италией и Донбассом.

В ходе мероприятие также было представлено видеообращение Министра иностранных дел ДНР Натальи Никоноровой. Наталья Юрьевна поздравила господина Дзоккателли и всех членов Представительского центра с годовщиной и подчеркнула важность их миссии в Италии:

«За этот год весь состав Представительского центра ДНР в Вероне проявил высокий профессионализм и трудолюбие, отстаивая интересы жителей Донбасса в Италии, оказывая нам всестороннюю поддержку в это непростое время. Вы отлично справляетесь со своей миссией, и мы бесконечно благодарны за ваше неравнодушие».

Особое внимание Наталья Никонорова обратила на то, что Представительские центры ДНР в Вероне и Турине абсолютно легальны и преследуют исключительно мирные цели:

«Отдельно хотелось бы подчеркнуть, что центры в Вероне и Турине были зарегистрированы с учетом всех необходимых требований национального и международного права. Поэтому недавние просьбы на уровне первых лиц третьих государств относительно закрытия центров – это всего лишь беспочвенные инсинуации, в правовом государстве их бояться не стоит».

Также с поздравлениями и небольшими докладами выступили почетные гости церемонии – Элизео Бертолази и Вито Коменчини. Они отметили, что неоднократно посещали Республику с визитами, в ходе которых они собственными глазами увидели, что в Донбассе живут мирные граждане, стремящиеся к миру, стабильности и процветанию.