Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

CONFERENCE IN SUPPORT OF DONBASS HELD IN VERONA

21 December 2021
article image

On December 18, Verona hosted a conference in support of the Donetsk People's Republic on the topic “Ukraine-Donbass. Potential Domino Effect in Conflict”. The organizers were the DPR Representative Centers in Verona and Turin.

Representative of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the Chamber of Deputies Vito Comencini and Head of the Department for International Cooperation of the Administration of the Piedmont Region Maurizio Marrone spoke to the participants with welcoming words.

The reports were presented by co-chairman of the DPR Representative Center in Turin Eliseo Bertolasi, Chairman of the DPR Representative Center in Verona, President of the Veneto-Russia Association Palmarino Zoccatelli, Deputy Director of the Eurasia magazine Stefano Vernole, President of the Europe-Veneto Cultural Association Edoardo Rubini, editor of "Controinformazione" Luciano Lago, freelance reporter Luca Pingitore, representative of the Republic of South Ossetia in Italy Mauro Murgia.

The meeting participants discussed such topics as the domino effect in the frozen conflict, the actions of the United States and NATO in Eastern Europe, the humanitarian situation in Donbass, as well as forecasts for the development of the situation with frozen conflicts in South Ossetia, Transnistria and other regions.

The experts once again called on the world community to objectively assess what is happening in order to prevent the hostilities escalation in Donbass.

The DPR Ministry of Foreign Affairs expresses gratitude to Italian like-minded people for the regular organization of events in support of the Republic and efforts to disseminate truthful information about the events in Donbass.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

В Вероне провели конференцию в поддержку Донбасса

21 декабря 2021
article image

18 декабря в Вероне прошла конференция в поддержку Донецкой Народной Республики на тему «Украина-Донбасс. Возможный эффект домино в конфликте». Организаторами выступили Представительские центры ДНР в Вероне и Турине.

С приветственными словами к участникам мероприятия обратились представитель комиссии по иностранным делам Палаты депутатов Вито Коменчини и руководитель департамента по международному сотрудничеству Администрации региона Пьемонт Маурицио Марроне.

Свои доклады представили сопредседатель Представительского центра ДНР в Турине Элизео Бертолази, председатель Представительского центра ДНР в Вероне, президент ассоциации «Венето – Россия» Палмарино Дзокателли, заместитель директора журнала «Евразия» Стефано Верноле, президент «Культурной Ассоциации Европа-Венето» Эдоардо Рубини, главный редактор «Controinformazione» Лучиано Лаго, внештатный репортер Лука Пинджиторе, представитель Республики Южная Осетия в Италии Мауро Мурджа.

Участники встречи обсуждали такие темы, как эффект домино в замороженном конфликте, действия США и НАТО в восточной Европе, гуманитарную ситуацию в Донбассе, а также прогнозы развития ситуации с замороженными конфликтами в Южной Осетии, Приднестровье и других регионах.

Эксперты в очередной раз призвали мировое сообщество к объективной оценке происходящего ради недопущения эскалации военных действий в Донбассе.

Министерство иностранных дел ДНР выражает благодарность итальянским единомышленникам за регулярную организацию мероприятий в поддержку Республики и усилия по распространению правдивых сведений о событиях в Донбассе.